We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Save Saved
You added Le Parker Meridien New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$249 (USD)
Ranked #148 of 452 hotels in New York City
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We've just got back from staying at this hotel for 3 nights.

The hotel is clean and modern yet the lobby is quite magnificent with huge marble arches and steel gates.

We were able to check in early which was nice, we were on floor 7. Our floor didnt have such great views but we weren't able to pay what others might have done to get a park view.

The pool is deep and has great views of the park, shame that for the privilege you have to pay $10 a day. We did make use of the wifi that was included in this price though.

The location is quite convenient, only a short walk to Times Square without the hustle n bustle.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Sophiemon,

Thank you for the recommending us. We are glad to know you had a great visit. The views from the pool are amazing, I hope you also checked out our 15,000 sq foot gym... also included in the facility fee. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,437
    1,267
    422
    179
    176
See reviews for
801
976
235
803
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Quick weekend stay with bride and baby daughter. Crib was there right on schedule, bell staff super helpful. Been there many times, the lobby bar is so sophisticated yet fun - great energy. The gym is the best in the city for any hotel - and rivals most private gyms. Very European - great shower. We always get a junior suite - worth the few extra dollars and the rooms are very spacious. Cannot recommend more highly!

Room Tip: Get the junior suite - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear LuckyJEDI (and family),

Welcome back and congratulations on the growing family... it's wonderful to see our guests' lives grow richer. Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, birth or celebration of any sort, we love be part of these moments. See you again soon.

Have a Lucky One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The pool in this hotel is on the 43rd floor and looks out over Central Park! My wife and I were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves one afternoon. Just us, the water and a spectacular view! The rooms are very nice, the elevators quick to respond (they even have video running on loop of old Tom and Jerry cartoons), and the amenities great. We didn't use the workout facilities but we walked through them and they were state of the art.

One more thing, the burger place in this hotel is HUGELY popular. The line out the door is about an hour long. Order from your room and skip the line, it's worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Exceptionally warm and friendly staff. All were courteous and helpful.
I enjoyed my stay. It was convenient to everything. Ok, it was a little pricey but I guess that's New York.
Would I stay again? You bet!

Room Tip: Was my first time. I faced construction but it didn't matter. My room was quiet, clean and condu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear veronica j,

Thanks for your visit and the review. We can't wait to welcome you HOME again soon. Feel free to reach out to me if I can help in any way :) It's always good to "know someone" in the hotel.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We received excellent service from everyone we came in contact with at the hotel during our recent stay. The Parker Meridien is outstanding when it comes to knowing what people would like. The Burger Joint, the quiet espresso bar, the amazing pool with some of the best views of the city, Norma's outstanding breakfast and room upgrades for SPG members initiated by the desk. (you didn't even have to ask).
The rooms have a minimalist style which lack a feeling of luxuriousness, but the size of the room and the view of the park made up for the design.
The location is superb for being close to and being able to walk to Central Park, Lincoln Center, theatre district and fifth ave shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a fun weekend at the NYC Parker. It was in a great location (literally on the same block as Carnegie Hall) for our trip because we were seeing several shows. It was about a 15 minute walk to Broadway/Times Square and about 10-15 minutes to many of the Off Broadway Theaters (like 59e59 Theaters). The rooms were quiet (we stayed in 1502) and I enjoyed the free yoga class in the gym. It was also just 3 blocks from Central Park so my hubby could go for runs.

In addition, it was convienently located a block away from the R/N and F trains if you needed to go farther, and the E train if you were coming in from JFK/AirTran.

The concierge was very helpful securing us very last minute dinner reservations after one of our shows on a Friday night - not an easy task in NYC.

The rooms were larger than the average NYC hotel room, although the bathroom was small (but the fluffy towels made up for that).

Just note that if you have ever stayed at the Palm Springs Parker, the NYC Parker is nothing like it in terms of decor, cheekiness or spaciousness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would highly recommend the hotel, the internet was a bit slow but otherwise, I would definitely stay again. It was great shopping in the area, restaurants were close and able to walk to other 5 start hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New York City
#97 Family Hotel in New York City
#99 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#139 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parker Meridien New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.