We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 Broadway, 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #149 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Millsboro, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is in a wonderful location, if you want to be right on Times Square or the theater district. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The only reason i am writing this is to give a little advise. You can not get to the parking if you pull in front of the hotel. You do have to do a u turn. Call the hotel and ask the best way ( according to the way you arrive) to access the parking. Other than that, plan on a long wait when you pick up your car. Call ahead of time, but please don't leave your car in the garage. There were numerous cars in that pick up area because people called too far in advance, and never came for the car. Very congested.

Room Tip: Ask for a Times Square view. All rooms do not have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,455
    1,819
    614
    244
    155
See reviews for
1,722
1,588
170
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The two positives about this hotel are the staff, who are extremely friendly and accommodating, and the location, less than a block from the half price tickets booth at Times Square. The rooms are comfortable, and the beds are fine. The lobby is very busy and noisy, but the room was quiet. However, I doubt I'll stay there again. The temperature in the room was so hot, we called the front desk for help, and they sent up a building engineer. He told us that there was no way to keep the room from being hot, since hot air is the only air available in the system in the winter, for all the rooms in the hotel. He suggested opening the window, (which we had tried to do); he had to use a pry bar to get it opened. He then told us to try turning the heating system off completely. Even keeping the window open all day and turning the heat completely off did not make the room comfortable for sleeping. We asked housekeeping for a fan, which they provided, and set it up next to the window to pull in cold air. Doing this allowed us to get the temperature down to 70 - 71 degrees, but the noise in NYC makes it difficult to sleep with an open window, so we closed it at night, and reopened it each morning. The fan was a lifesaver; without it I don't think I could have slept. If you don't mind sleeping in a very warm room, then this hotel would probably work for you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello pennybva,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your candid feedback. On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize about your disappointment with the heat in your room. I have escalated this issue to the head of the Engineering Department to further discuss and review this matter. Once again your comments are greatly appreciated! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit so we can prove to you how much we value you as a guest.

Best regards,
Fatena Q. Williams
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent hotel, location and service!Can't be beaten!We were given a complimentary upgrade and cheese/fruit platter with a bottle of wine sent to our room to celebrate our honeymoon!Right in the middle of Times Square and right beside subway if you want to go any further!A definite 10/10!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Deirdre H,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Thank you for celebrating such a wonderful occasion with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a location this has right in the heart of the action. The hotel itself was excellent however kind of strangely set out. When we arrived we walked around wondering where reception was. Its a strange set up as its like going into a dept store first time you arrive. All in all room on 28th floor. Still quite noisy but to be expected. Shower etc pretty good, bed & facilities excellent also. No complaints really however feel 4 stars is a fair mark for this place it doesn't quite reach the 5 star bracket. Would deffo return!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you Bawbagbaz for staying with us, it was our pleasure having you as our guests! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel location as we are conveniently located within walking distance to many venues in our area. We hope to have back again soon!

Best regards,
Fatena Q. Williams
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 days this Xmas . Hotel lovely , staff very helpful Room a good size as we had three adults sharing . Food at the lounge was very nice and reasonably priced. Overall very happy with our experience and would return in future. You also have times Square right on your door step with most things only walking distance away .

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi Kirstycampbelk,

Thank you for staying with us, we are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great stay. Our staff was excited to hear that they were helpful and made a positive impact on your stay with us. Please let us know the next time you will be back in New York City. We would love to have you stay with us again!


Best regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Killer location and killer price. Can't expect great deals in NYC.

Wasn't the cleanest Hotel but I couldnt beat the experience of walking out front door and seeing the naked cowboy guy in Times Square. Stay if you can afford it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Austin,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our guests! I sincerely apologize about your disappointment. I will certainly forward your review to our Housekeeping for review and to take proper action.
The location is certainly great for guests who want to be in the middle of Times Square. Please let us know the next time you will be back in New York City. We would love to have you stay with us again!


BEST REGARDS
FATENA Q WILLIAMS
DIRECTOR OF FRONT OFFICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not only is the location perfect, but the customer service we received from Victoria Martin at the front desk was excellent!!! She went out of her way to ensure that our accommodations and stay were perfect! We had a wonderful trip!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Times Square or Hudson River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza49, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello skyangel2014,

Thank you for your review and great scores. Victoria Martin is one of our great professional employees. She will go out of her way to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please come and see again soon!

Best regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#104 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#119 Family Hotel in New York City
#144 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.