We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CROWNE PLAZA TIMES SQUARE NEW YORK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 Broadway, 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special New York Savings!
Ranked #143 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CROWNE PLAZA TIMES SQUARE NEW YORK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was my first trip to New York and the location of this hotel helped greatly with the overall experience of this fabulous city. You step out of the main entrance and directly into times square.
There were four in our party so we had requested adjoining rooms and both of the rooms were very large with huge comfortable beds, Large bathroom with full bath, shower and washing facilities.
The staff were all polite and helpful in every way.
I would highly recommend staying here if comfort & a great central location are high on your list.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Karen t, thank you so much for highly recommending our hotel! We are delighted we were able to deliver upon your requests regarding the adjoining rooms. Our staff work very hard to please every guest and were very appreciative of the praise you mentioned as well! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,265
    1,680
    572
    225
    144
See reviews for
1610
1459
160
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,014)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great hotel, very nice attentions from the front desk, very fancy and big, you can stay up till late and walk in the area because it is in front of times square and near everything. The elevators are so fast!!! woowww! you can be go to floor 38 in like 10 seconds. A great place to stay in nyc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
eve_3019, thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are definitely in the heart of Times Square and are centrally located! Our staff also thanks you for your praise and are pleased that you received the attention you deserved. We look forward to having you back as our guest!

Sincerely,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is centrally located at the Broadway; a lot of sights are at a walking distance. The hotel rooms are very spacious and there are lovely beds.
The best, however, at the Crowne Plaza, is Mrs Vicky Martin in the Lobby. She was as friendly and helpful as no other person there and did her best to find aut a very important e-mail for us of wich we knew that it should have been arrived at the hotel. She was very patient in making different phone calls, trying hard to calm us down and she was extraordinary nice to us - und finally, after a long time of searching and asking - she succeeded in finding our e-mail.
She has always made us feel that we are not just numbers among people but human beings and welcome guests at the hotel.
Dear Vicky, we are very grateful to you and thank you very much indeed for your help, your overwhelming friendliness and cordiality.
Keep up your good work. You are an outstanding and wonderful person and our world desperately needs such special people like you are.
All the best from Herta, Rudy, Anna and Eva

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you Hetra L, for writing an awesome review about our hotel! Like our entire staff, Vicky Martin works hard to deliver exceptional service and greatly appreciated the recognition and praise you mentioned in your review. We are also delighted to know that we had met your needs in regard to location and a comfortable, spacious room! We all look forward to having you as a guest again!

Sincerely,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a 1 night stay for our anniversary so we could fully enjoy our dinner at Daniel and would not have to drive (good thing, 10 wine courses had me feeling pretty good). I was surprised at the professionalism and friendliness of the entire staff from the parking attendant to the bell boy. Being a local I shy away from times square and the craziness of the tourist scene but this hotel was not a tourist trap place. Our corner upper floor room had a beautiful view. Next time I spend a night in the city after dinner, I will spend it here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Being a local, Peter S, we are pleased that you chose to stay at our hotel! We also thank you for writing such a pleasant review. Our staff is always friendly and professional and they were extremely delighted when they heard how you appreciated them and mentioned them in your review. We hope to see you soon as we enjoyed having you as a guest of our hotel!

Sincerely,

Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and the quality comfort service & cleanliness are always consistent. This is a perfect location for theatre sightseeing & shopping. The excitement of Times Square is just outside the door while the serenity of the public areas are a welcome respite after a busy day.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great but have never experienced a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlowden, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We could not thank you more for the wonderful review, Angela K! It is always a focus of ours to provide excellent service- consistently to our guests, and we appreciate that you took the time to recognize this! We only hope that you return to stay with us again soon and we can continue to exceed your expectations!

Warm Regards,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had planned on attending a conference at the hotel, however, it was cancelled after I arrived due to Hurricane Sandy. Despite all that was happening in the area the staff was very helpful and nice. I experienced no problems until the last morning when there was no hot water due to Con Ed shutting it off at midnight.

The room was spacious and the area (close to time square) is perfect for shows and restaurants. Even during Sandy some things remained open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlowden, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Roy N, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Although Hurricane Sandy greatly affected the New York City area, it was our goal to keep our guests as comfortable as possible. We are grateful for your understanding of the situation presented by Con Edison’s decision to close our steam pipes. On behalf of the team at the Crowne Plaza Times Square, we hope your travels bring you back to us soon!

Warm Regards,
Yaniv Packin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have lost my car and my house through Hurricane Sandy. FEMA has given me vouchers so that we have a place to stay at a hotel in the city while we are homeless. There is a website set up with hotels that are supposed to accept reservations in advance to ensure that you have a place to stay each day.
This hotel is not willing to help at all.
They want me to travel with all of my things that I have to their hotel to do a first come first serve basis.
It is rude, and mean to do to people especially when other hotels are taking reservations...but are already full.
It is the holiday season and I still have no where to go with my wife from Friday on.
Would have been nice to be more helpful instead of repeating the same dumb thing over and over again.
Have a bit of compassion...you are nice and warm behind your desk... I have nothing.
Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear rachel b,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#100 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#120 Business Hotel in New York City
#126 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.