We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Iroquois

Save Saved
You added The Iroquois to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Iroquois
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 451 hotels in New York City
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Location and Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The location is wonderful as it is very close to Times Square where all the theaters and shopping area are. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear ShSin,

Thank you for your glowing review and for choosing to stay at the Iroquois New York! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again. If you need any assistance arranging your next NYC adventure please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,102
    435
    85
    31
    19
See reviews for
333
665
109
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We first stayed at the Iroquois 10 years ago and keep coming back to this gem. We have tried several hotels in the same area and price range (The refinery - NG, the Sofitel - ordinary, the Palace - larger but sterile). The biggest negative is the small rooms but otherwise, it is really worth the money. The decorations are warm and welcoming, the staff efficient, the bathroom well kept and nicely appointed, the rooms are clean and well lighted. The breakfast is good, and the restaurant is pretty with a nice staff. I just can't find a hotel I like better so we keep coming back.

Room Tip: The soundproofing is good enough to have a street view despite the midtown traffic but if concerned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for another glowing review! It is such a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially those who have been with us for a decade, thank you for your loyalty. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It's close to both Grand Central and Times Square so subways are very accessible. Bike rental is right down the street. The rooms are larger than many with a very nice bed. The bathroom is fine and there is a closet. Computers and printer in the library for resident use (free). Very good concierge service. They always have coffee in the morning and water out all day. Great places to eat and drink all along the block. And of course it's just a block or two from all the Broadway shows!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Stephani H,

Thank you for your feedback! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! If you need any assistance arranging your next NYC adventure please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

great hotel in the centre of NYC very close to Time Square
very helpful staff, great food for breakfast and the restaurant is excellent
rooms are nicely decorated and clean,
I will go back to the Iroquois!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Henk P,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant Triomphe and the staff. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A lovely, quiet hotel around the corner from all the excitement. Nice sized rooms for the money, friendly and efficient, could not be more central. Short walk to theaters and Radio City, but away from the noise and crowds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for staying here at the Iroquois New York! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, the room and the location of the property. We look forward to your next stay with us and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more memorable please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimereux
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

very good location; very quiet, friendly staff
I really enjoyed my stay there; I particularly appreciated the help provided by Vanessa, the concierge, who did a very good job and was very helpful and friendly; thanks a lot to her

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Michele P,

Thank you for choosing the Iroquois New York. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great time and I will be sure to pass along your kinds words to Vanessa. She is definitely an asset to the Iroquois team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great mid-town location a block from Broadway. Friendly service and clean facilities make this hotel a cozy little home away from home. Easy access for business during the day and theatre in the evening.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Henry D,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and for choosing the Iroquois New York! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! If you need any assistance with future reservations please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Iroquois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in New York City
#14 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#56 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Iroquois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iroquois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.