We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York in the spring!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Iroquois

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Iroquois to your Saves list
The Iroquois
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cameron
1 review
“New York in the spring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Another great trip to New York and Iroquois was outstanding again, my favorite place to stay! The staff are very helpful, friendly and give great advise on sites to visit.
Very close to Time Square where all the night time action is and you can safely walk to almost all the theaters!



Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Gary G,

So delighted to hear that we are able to provide you with and outstanding stay once again! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit! If there is anything we can do to make next time even better please don't hesitate to call.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,404
    557
    104
    38
    22
See reviews for
440
874
123
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I had 5 nights here for my 30th birthday last year and both absolutely loved this hotel. We were upgraded on arrival (birthday treat!) and had a lovely room overlooking the main St. Only did B&B as wanted to eat out each night but breakfast was lovely each morning. Location was brilliant and no distance at all from most major attractions. Didn't use the spa as no time unfortunately but loved every other aspect of the hotel. Would absolutely recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again, someday!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear sunseeker_cymru,

I am so happy to hear that we were able to be a part of making your 30th birthday a trip a success! Next time you should definitely try our restaurant for dinner as it is spectacular. We hope to see you again soon and if you need any help at all planning your next trip to NYC you know who to call!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

short and sweet!! The hotel is extremely close to time square.. less than a 4 minute walk. Most quiet cleanest street in the area in my opinion. rooms are good, people are friendly and very helpful. I chose not to have housekeeping in my room as I had a lot of personal items, but they would give me complimentary calls to see If I needed anything, which I thought was great. rooms were clean, hotel was clean and the bar was nice. the best time I had was the places that were recommended to me by the doormen. so if you want to know about the nightlife. my opinion would be to ask the doormen they had me go to some great places

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear loonz2186,

We want to thank you for your patronage as well as the excellent feedback on your stay! Our bellman do know their stuff when it comes in NYC and I am happy to hear they were able to point in the right direction. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Perfect location for first time travellers to the Big Apple: close to Times Square, Fifth Ave, MoMa etc. Nicely appointed rooms with Frette linen and Molton Brown amenities. Our adjoined rooms were in the back, no view whatsoever but very quiet. Very efficient concierge and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Ejdk2014K,

Thank you for staying at the Iroquois New York! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. If you need any help at all arranging your next NYC adventure please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Historic Midtown hotel with great charm & an interesting history. Just enjoyed our 4th stay at this gem. Ideal location for theatre goers..perfect distance away from the Time Square madness. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Jeffrey B,

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and I am thrilled to here that this was your 4th stay with us! We look forward to your 5th stay and if there is anything we can do to make it more memorable please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

A fantastic experience, service in Manhattan hotels is generally good so to exceed this stand is exceptional and that is what The Iroquois Hotel achieves. Brilliant service from Concierge made it great

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Gus J,

We are thrilled that you had a "fantastic experience" and that you feel our service rivals other Manhattan hotels! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

the hotel and the staf wos excellent location cant better close to most important site and the service its realey value for the money
the room nice clean and warm
the staf are really wont to help you for all you need really very good hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear David L,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Iroquois New York! I am glad to hear that you thought the staff really wanted to assist you with everything you needed and that the location was perfect for all you needed while in NYC. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Iroquois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#21 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#26 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#39 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Iroquois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iroquois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.