We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel ever in term of quietness” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Iroquois

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Iroquois to your Saves list
The Iroquois
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The worst hotel ever in term of quietness”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Only one endorsement, the position is quite good in the heart of Manhattan.
The room was very dark and old, but the most complaint was for the noise of the air conditioning system. Not only noise, but even vibrations.
320 USD per night and no chance to change room (they said all rooms were sold out).
A 4 star hotel should offer a better service, trying to find a way to fix the issue. Even if they should suggest another hotel. No refund, that's very unprofessional.
They made my night waste.

Room Tip: Rather than staying in this hotel, I suggest to find an hotel in Secaucas. It will be cheaper and mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Please allow me to extend my apologies for the experience you have described with the noise in the room you stayed in. I’m interested in speaking with you further in regards to your experience, as we will always do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible. You may also be please to know that we are in the works of upgrading our rooms, based off of the helpful suggestions from the Trip Advisor Community. Again, if you have the opportunity I would be very pleased to hear from you.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
kphillips@iroquoisny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    568
    104
    38
    23
See reviews for
454
880
124
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've stayed in many midtown hotels, and the Iroquois is among the best. Perfectly located close Grand Central, and Broadway, this hotel is quaint and clean and lush with a superb staff, all of whom were very friendly and very helpful. The room was great. And as mentioned in other reviews, the turn-down with chocolates on the pillows was a really nice touch! The bottom line: if you're looking for an affordable, not-too-large, perfectly located, classy, clean, and easy to navigate hotel with a superb staff, this is your place. Will return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind complements to our staff, it is truly our pleasure to hear that you benefited from the location as well and ejoyed our turn down service we provided. We hope to welcome you in again in your future trip to New York.



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Iroquois is perfectly situated. Walking distance to Broadway and great NYC restaurants. Otherwise, the door man haled us a cab for everything else. Our stay was WONDERFUL! The staff was very attentive and pleasant, concierge took care of our dinner reservations and even recommended two places that were awesome. Our room was beautiful and clean. The Hotel is tastefully decorated. I loved it. It was nice to be in the middle of it all then have a clean, comfy hotel to go back to and relax. One of the best places I have stayed in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I'm delighted to hear that you found our location a convenience during your stay. We would like to thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff. It was great to hear our concierge was able to provide you with exceptional service throughout your stay to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We look foward to welcoming you again in the future.



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Hotel Staff are great, The rooms are a nice size and Comfy. The Bathrooms are great too very clean and nicely decorated.
The turn down service and chocolates on our pillows was a very nice touch!
The only negative was that on our last day the corridor of the floor we were on was being wallpapered very early and we were woken before nine by the noise of it, that was quite annoying as we had a flight that evening and wanted to get a good sleep, we were not warned or made aware by the hotel that this work would be happening which we did not appreciate especially at the price you pay for it.

overall though it was a nice hotel with good staff but was just let down by the lack of communication about the work that was being done and also being woken up by the workmen!

Room Tip: room 705 was the room we stayed in it was at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet-no street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Having our guests feedback is an excellent tool to better our service as well as the overall guest experience. It is certainly a disappointment when our guests do not have the experience that we hoped for. I would like to extend my apologies that we did fall short on not infroming you properly on the wall paper construction we had on your floor.
If you do choose to give us the opportunity to make this up to you in the future please feel free to contact me directly, we hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely midtown property. Friendly, knowledgeable staff from front desk, to doormen, concierge, etc. They all understand customer service. Loved my deluxe king with Ferette bedding and upscale amenities. Room was spotless. Really appreciated the daily NY Times delivery. Room service breakfast arrived promptly and was delicious. Over the years, business travel resulted in stays at large convention hotels in NYC. Now, I prefer smaller properties. I will definitely return to The Iroquois. The outstanding accommodations and service are incomparable.

Room Tip: Deluxe King, at the end of the hall, was very quiet. Slept very well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Iroquois on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel with our staff and the wonderful service they provided. We hope to welcome you in again in the future!



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just spent four nights at the Iroquois and were very impressed both by the hotel and its position. The hotel is quite small and has a friendly feel to it and all the staff we came in contact with were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was a King with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on, and the bathroom was also very good. The concierge Mark gave us lots of good recommendations for places to eat, all of which were excellent.
By booking through SLH we got a really good room rate and an upgrade. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Manhattan and we will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Room 410 is roomy and looks over the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our concierge Mark and our staff are very appreciative of your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for sharing your experience!



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just returned from a five night stay at the Iroquois. We had an executive suite for our family of four. The hotel was very accomodating with a last minute change in our plans due to weather-related flight cancelations. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to help with whatever we needed. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the bathroom had a separate shower from the tub which we very much prefer. The bed was very comfortable for us and the sofa bed in the living room accomodated our children well. The room was very clean and all of the furnishings were in good shape. Concierge was very helpful arranging a few special things in advance and helping with recommendations during our stay. Bellman was also very friendly and helpful. I evaluated many properties before settling on the Iroquois and felt it was the best combination of quality, value and location for us. Best things for us: great location in NYC, plenty of room in the suite, cleanliness, comfortable bed, upscale feel. On the downside: no coffee maker in room (not a big deal for us, but might be for some -- free coffee/cider in the lobby daily), must order ice from room service, limited shelf/counter space in bathroom, quite a bit of street noise (we were on 4th floor; our sound machine helped to block some of the noise, but not all).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I'm sorry to hear that you couldn't find a coffee maker in the room. Due to certain circumstances and fire safety rules we cant place coffee makers in the rooms. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our complementary coffee in the lobby in the morning and our hot apple cider through out the day. It's a pleasure to hear our staff was of assistance in helping to provide you and your family with a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you in again the future!


Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Iroquois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#22 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Iroquois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iroquois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.