We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, lovely staff, perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Iroquois

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Iroquois to your Saves list
The Iroquois
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, lovely staff, perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have just returned from NYC where my Mam and I stayed at The Iroquois. We had such a lovely stay thanks to the friendly and helpful staff including John/JJ and Bill on the door and the incredibly helpful and efficient Vanessa on the concierge desk. The location was perfect - within walking distance to all the major attractions. Lots of nice restaurants and cafes all around. The beds were comfortable and big, the rooms were warm and the complimentary hot drinks were sooo very delightful after a day outside in the cold!! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to NYC. I miss it already and only got back yesterday !! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Its a pleasure to know that our bellmen Bill and John, alongside with our chief concierge Vanessa, took good care of you while you were with us and that you found your room as well as our amenities comfortable. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Elvis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    567
    104
    38
    23
See reviews for
452
879
124
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was fantastic. The location is perfect as it is next to Times square, which is NY s heart. The people of the hotel (staff) were wonderful, helpful and very kind. Anything you needed, they will help you. And not to forget to say, the hotel was very clean.
I felt very comfortable.
In addition, there was delicious cider brewing in the lobby, next to the hotels library, which was a special little touch.
I will definitely stay at The Iroquois again the next time i visit NYC!
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New York! Thank you for sharing your experience.


Warm Regards,

Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were staying at this hotel within one night in June during our first visit of New York. The hotel is in an excellent location, walking distance to Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, Fifth Ave,we walked to the central park even. Bed is very convenient, one of the best on which we slept.The staff was welcoming and helpful.The complimentary coffee in the lobby. But the room a little close, subsequently more spacious rooms on Manhattan. The transfer at the airport also was delightful, but is a little bit expensive.The only reason I don't stay here more is that it is a bit pricey

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Iroquois on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our staff. We do have promotional rates through out the year on our website that offer discounts up to 20%!. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in New York.

Warm Regards,

Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently stayed at The Iroquois on 44th Street in mid-town Manhattan. This hotel is conveniently located to Times Square and the theater district of New York. Not only was the staff warm and friendly but the hotel room was immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable with high quality linens. As close as this room was to all the action of Manhattan, the hotel was absolutely quiet and peaceful at night. I would not hesitate to stay here again on another future visit.

Room Tip: We had a room on the inner side of the hotel, away from the street. The view was not the best but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for you kind compliments, our staff is flattered and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. And thank you once again for taking time and writing us a review on trip adivsor, We hope to see you again on a future trip!


Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Iroquois New York on many occasions and over the years strayed away because of the cost. This February, we found the cost to be extremely reasonable and stayed over President's weekend while we saw two shows. The Iroquois is not a pretentious hotel, is very comfortable, hospitable and a perfect location for the theatre, shopping and fine restaurants.
I highly recommend this as a fine choice of stay while in New York City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It's a pleasure to hear you always have pleasant stay everytime we welcome you back! We look forward once again to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Perfect location for sightseeing. 2 blocks from Time Square but quiet enough to offer a respite from the noise and bustle of the city . Room was spot less . Beds were v comfortable and a welcome resting place after a day pounding the streets of New York. Staff friendly and helpful.
No kettle in the room but in the lobby they offer free coffee in the mornings and hot apple tea in the afternoon.
We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant or bar as the city was just outside the door.
All NYC hotels are on the dear side but felt this was an excellent choice. Would highly recommend this and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New York and thank you for sharing your experience. Such reviews are a great help in bettering our service and our property. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again in the future

Warm Regards,

Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyds, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was in New York on business (which I frequently am) and decided to stay at The Iroquois and enjoy the theater one night. Staff could not have been better and friendly. Location was perfect. Comfy bed and robe. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your mention on the trip advisor community it is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our guests. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, property, and our staff. We hope when your back for busniess in New York we can welcome you back!


Warm Regards
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Iroquois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#20 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Iroquois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iroquois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.