We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely quite place to stay in NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Iroquois

Save Saved
You added The Iroquois to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Iroquois
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 446 hotels in New York City
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A lovely quite place to stay in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

An outstanding small boutique hotel in the theater district. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Three cheers for Alex, Pinto and Jasmine. Just steps away from many theaters and Sardi's. Excellent quality food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review on trip advisor it is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our guests. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and I will definitely pass on your compliments to Alex, Pinto and Jazmine it will brighten up their day. We hope to welcome you again in the future


Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    991
    413
    90
    31
    17
See reviews for
286
599
103
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SWFL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wonderful 3 day stay in NYC for my wife's birthday. Thanks to entire staff, the quite room and very good room service. Special thanks to Alan for arranging theatre tics and dining suggestions; every experience was top shelf. Will be back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I'm delighted to hear that you found our location a convenience during your stay. And we would like to thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff. It's great to hear our concierge Alan was able to provide you with exceptional service throughout your stay to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We look foward to welcoming you again in the future.



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were without power and decided to spend one night in NYC-just lucked into this. Well priced, great location, well appointed, friendly and inviting. We loved the ambiance of a small boutique hotel-a great experience from start to finish

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New York! Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor we really thrive on our guest's feedback.



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On prepossessing arrival, but nice old fashioned rooms, but everything worked. I really enjoyed staying here and will return. It was exceptional value with a decent sized room. Not the Four Seasons, but t the fraction of the cost. I would recommend this hotel. Good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great room, service, location and hotel! Stayed in the James Dean Suite, beautiful room with bottle of wine (actually a decent one unlike some hotels' "welcome wine"...) and truffles upon arrival. Perfect location close to many sights, but also on a quiet street so you can escape from the headache of Times Square, etc when you want to. A small hotel, but it's all about quality vs quantity at this place.

Room Tip: Take a suite otherwise I assume the rooms could get quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
I'm pleased to hear you choosed to stay with us and enjoyed the experience, and as well, found our property to be convenient throughout your stay . Thank you for comments and thank you for sharing. I hope to welcome you back in the future.




Warm Regards
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything about the Iroquois exceeded our expectations. The room is lovely and large for NYC standards. The bathrooms are well appointed, lovely towels, robes, etc. Beds were great. The service at the hotel was above and beyond - friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast excellent. The location of the Iroquois cannot be beat - walk to the theater, Central Park, Empire State, etc. After staying in several large and small hotels in midtown, I will be going back to the Iroquois.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your mention on the trip advisor community it is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our guests. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, property, and our staff. We definitely hope to welcome you back in the future.




Warm Regards
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I loved this hotel. Very convenient to Time Square, restaurants and theaters. Beautiful, small, luxurious hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and the linens great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments with the trip advisor community. I am glad to hear that your stay went so well with us and everything was to your liking, we hope to welcome you again in the future!



Warm Regards,
Elvis Nunez
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Iroquois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois

Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
The Iroquois Hotel
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City
Iroquois Hotel
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#17 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#33 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Amex, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Iroquois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iroquois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.