We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Night Hotel Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Night Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Night Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Stay.) (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #322 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Night Hotel for 3 nights with my Husband It was my 2nd trip to NYC and his first visit.. The hotel was in a perfect location for us to visit most of the city. Whilst the rooms are small ,they were clean and comfortable . Whilst building work was happening next door to the hotel, the noise wasn't a problem ,because of the time that the builders worked .We were very impressed by the help we received in changing the room to a twin room . We will definitely be returning to NYC ,and would be very happy to stop at the Night Hotel again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    742
    358
    165
    101
See reviews for
179
915
112
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, clean (very small) room. We are happy to choose this hotel with reasonable price. We recomend it to everyone except people with a lot of lagguage because there is allmost no space to open suitcase.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are indeed in a fantastic area to stay in; it’s unquestionable accessibility to all locations and sites in NYC are extremely convenient. As you may know, New York City hotels are traditionally known to have smaller room size, however, our rooms are definitely clean, comfortable, average in size and a value for their price. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is smack bang in Times Square - this is where you want to be!!

We stayed in room 1006, it's a small room and quite dark as it had dark blue walls, dark carpet.. there was a small window which had a nice look at the tops of buildings and some billboards in Times Square. At first impressions the room looks very small, but if the interiors were changed to lighter colours it'd be the same size as an average Aussie room.

By Aussie standards, this hotel is probably a 3.5 star hotel. It's by no means luxurious and exquisitively appointed as described, it's more of a "great hotel in terms of value for money and location"..

There isn't a kettle or tea and coffee as is usually provided in Aussie hotels. However, you're only a few wonderful steps away from Starbucks and various cafes, restaurants, shops and the glorious Times Square.

For someone who has only really stayed in 4-5 star hotels (in Aussie standards), this hotel took a little getting used to but in the end we only slept and showered in the hotel so it didnt need to be fancy.... very happy with the money saved and the pleasant stay at this hotel.

A special mention to one of the staff members Carlos. Carlos, you made our stay much more enjoyable with your friendly and happy nature.

Thanks Night Hotel Times Square, we will see you again :)

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
We value your descriptive and constructive feedback and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience. Your kind words about Carlos are much appreciated.Thank you again,and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to NYC and Night Hotel Times Square.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in the night hotel for a weekend stay with my husband. It was perfect. Staff a are friendly and helpful and the rooms are small but big enough as not spending a great deal of time at the hotel. The decor is modern. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding. I wasnt impressed with the food in the restaurant (not much choice) and no prices on the menu so no good if you are on a budget. We enjoyed the location as just a 2 minute walk to Time Square and a nice irish bar.restraunt across the street. we will definatley be staying here on our next visit to New york

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It was a true pleasure to host you, and we look forward to have you stay with us during all your future visits to New York City.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.
The decor is amazing... Like a shabby chic / gothic / eclectic style and the reception has a a amazing fish tank and the bar is great. Rooms are compact but given its location it really doesn't matter!

Location is great!! Couple of cartwheels and you're on Time Square.

Would definitely stay again!

Great in all areas for us. We visited as a couple.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review. My team and I are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for 6 nights and didnt like pretty much anything about it.Rooms r small nt value for money.later i was able to find bigger room at same location nd in lesser money i.e hotel broadway times square.I didnt like the staff at all most of it was way too bzy to help.I requested a street view nd they were unable to provide me for even one night although they promised to change while i was checking in.Not even greeting drink or water is free.So it wasnt a comforting stay specially after staying at other hotel which made me feel like m home.Anyways only plus point is location nd mostly they r into entertaining office groups.Dunt give much importance to individual guests.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience. Reviews on our service have been overwhelmingly positive and I am troubled to hear that your experience was not a good one. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you and re-assure you of our best intention at all times.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 7 night holiday in this hotel. After booking it I became concerned at the many negative comments on this site. Some of the photos of broken tiles/mirrors and dirty rooms alarmed me so much I contacted the hotel. They agreed with my concerns and upgraded us to a King size room.
The room was very compact but had the most comfortable bed ever !! The bathroom was small but clean and the towels were changed every day. The room was very dark but that is the theme of the hotel, dark corridors etc, not to everyones liking.
The comments about the slow lifts were totally unfounded in our experience, yes you had to wait a short while but never 10 minutes as some people have stated.
Location is fantastic, Irish pub across the street does very good food.
The only real negative was the car we booked through the hotel to get to the airport. It was 40 minutes late with an uncommunicative driver who spent much of the journey checking his mobile, very unnerving whilst travelling in heavy traffic. I would not recommend using this service as we had problems at the airport as we arrived late.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the few moments of your time in giving us your valued feedback which will go a long way in our constant endeavor to provide hospitality at its very best. I am extremely disappointed to learn about your airport transfer experience. Rest assured such feedback is not typical for our establishment and will be addressed with utmost seriousness.Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and giving us an opportunity to redeem ourselves by hosting you. We look forward to your return.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Night Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Hotel Times Square

Address: 157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Stay.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a hotel, but rather a place to spend the night. That's the mantra of this fashionable midtown Manhattan hotel. Located in Times Square on West 47th Street, only steps from the Theater District, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Fifth Avenue, we make it easy to stay connected with the epicenter of New York City life. Overnight in fully modern guest accommodations, exquisitely appointed with designer artwork and luxury amenities. Rule the night at the Aspen Social Club, our sleek and sophisticated restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Night Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay New York City
Stay Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.