We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small not so quiet rooms, but very central location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Night Hotel Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Night Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Night Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Stay.) (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$130 Explore NYC Rate
Ranked #316 of 455 Hotels in New York City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small not so quiet rooms, but very central location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very central location at Times Squares. We could do early check in and had a warm welcome with a free drink at the bar. Big, well-decorated lobby, small rooms with large bed, no place for a table or a big luggage. We had a room on the 3rd floor with view on the back: no problem with the traffic, you cannot hear it. But we could hear the music of the bar until 2am... Also bad door isolation, you hear people on the floor, less from the other rooms. The breakfast was not included, but there are plenty of possibilities for breakfast close to the hotel. No free wifi, except in the lobby.

Room Tip: choose at least the 4th floor, on the 3rd you can hear the bar music wery well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do appreciate all feedback here, good or bad, as we strive to provide the best value for our guests. We have taken your comments into great consideration, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    640
    310
    149
    94
See reviews for
162
782
95
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have been to NY many times and have stayed at several hotels over the years. We needed a hotel for a one night stay. Found it on booking.com. with a great rate. We arrived a little after noon and they allowed us to check in early. The front desk staff was friendly. The decor here is interesting. Free wifi downstairs $10 in the room. I needed to use the business center to print and that was free. The rooms are extremely small but was fine for me and my 12 year old daughter. We were attending America's Got Talent at Radio City and that was a quick 5 minute walk. In the other direction times square is steps away. Great location to everything. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to have you stay with us during all your future visits to NYC.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The location is perfect, the lobby is very nice. Don't get fooled by the pictures of the rooms, they are actually reeeally small, you can barely move. There is no sound-proof system whatsoever, we could hear people coming and going on the floor as well as the elevator. Overall, it was too expensive for what it had to offer.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you were less than comfortable. Our goal is to provide total satisfaction to our guests and we attempt to do so daily.While our rooms are not the largest in NYC, I would assure you they are average in size and a value for their price. The room rates charged are in-line, if not below, those of our competitors.I would be happy to discuss your experience further if you should like to contact me directly at gkhanna@nighthoteltsq.com
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is very elegant and modern
Don't expect a big lobby or big rooms, don't forget, it's manhattan
the best location you could dream of
the staff is polite and cooperative
2 small elevators, very very slow

Room Tip: upper floors will be better one doublebed room will be very small, take the 2 doublebeds room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at Night Times Square. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time in residence and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. To keep abreast of what’s going on at the hotel, please check out our hotel page on Facebook.
Best wishes,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

For our three-night and first trip to New York, we wanted location, location, location and the Night Hotel, Times Square offered us just that.

The reception area was really swanky but the room, in my opinion, had more of a 3 star than a 4 star feel to it. The room was clean but very basic and without frills. Again though, we really only wanted a bed for our trip so luxury was not up there on our priority list. We used to leave the hotel early in the morning for sightseeing and return there late at night.

My only faults with the hotel was A) that we thought that we had everything already paid for prior to arrival but upon arrival, we were told that there was an outstanding USD 200 to pay. It was USD 200 that we hadn't budgeted for but luckily, I was able to put it on the credit card so it was no hassle. It would just have been nice if it the hotel had made this clear to us beforehand. B) I was surprised that wifi was not free in the bedrooms. Apart from these two gripes, the hotel suited our needs during our trip to NY.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at Night TSQ. I am sorry to learn about the issue with your reservation. Our rates charged are in-line, if not below vis-à-vis our competitors. We have taken your comments into great consideration and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and It is everything we expected. It's in the dead center of NY city and 5 minute walk to Central Park. The staff where most helpful and I will definitely be staying there again. The only draw back would be the room size as it was a bit small. But so close to town that it did not matter.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was our true pleasure to have you as our esteemed guest, and thank you for the wonderful feedback. We'd love for you to experience one of our larger rooms on your next visit to NYC.Please use promotional code "LKST" on our website or by calling us directly to avail 15% off the best deal & a complimentary welcome cocktail upon arrival.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the central location of this hotel, we were only in town for two nights so it was great to be so close to all the tourist attractions. It was very loud at night but that's to be expected when staying in Times Square! Besides, we were so jet lagged we slept through it anyway! Staff were okay, but we were really blown away by the helpfulness of Walter - he really helped us for all of our tourist questions! Ideal!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback and your kind words about Walter. We look forward to have you stay with us during all your future visits to NYC.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Night Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Hotel Times Square

Address: 157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Stay.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#250 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a hotel, but rather a place to spend the night. That's the mantra of this fashionable midtown Manhattan hotel. Located in Times Square on West 47th Street, only steps from the Theater District, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Fifth Avenue, we make it easy to stay connected with the epicenter of New York City life. Overnight in fully modern guest accommodations, exquisitely appointed with designer artwork and luxury amenities. Rule the night at the Aspen Social Club, our sleek and sophisticated restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Night Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay New York City
Stay Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.