We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best point in this hotel is its location, right near the times square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Night Hotel Times Square

Save Saved
You added Night Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Night Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Stay.) (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$130 Explore NYC Rate
Ranked #317 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the best point in this hotel is its location, right near the times square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is very elegant and modern
Don't expect a big lobby or big rooms, don't forget, it's manhattan
the best location you could dream of
the staff is polite and cooperative
2 small elevators, very very slow

Room Tip: upper floors will be better one doublebed room will be very small, take the 2 doublebeds room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at Night Times Square. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time in residence and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. To keep abreast of what’s going on at the hotel, please check out our hotel page on Facebook.
Best wishes,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    629
    302
    147
    93
See reviews for
157
764
95
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

For our three-night and first trip to New York, we wanted location, location, location and the Night Hotel, Times Square offered us just that.

The reception area was really swanky but the room, in my opinion, had more of a 3 star than a 4 star feel to it. The room was clean but very basic and without frills. Again though, we really only wanted a bed for our trip so luxury was not up there on our priority list. We used to leave the hotel early in the morning for sightseeing and return there late at night.

My only faults with the hotel was A) that we thought that we had everything already paid for prior to arrival but upon arrival, we were told that there was an outstanding USD 200 to pay. It was USD 200 that we hadn't budgeted for but luckily, I was able to put it on the credit card so it was no hassle. It would just have been nice if it the hotel had made this clear to us beforehand. B) I was surprised that wifi was not free in the bedrooms. Apart from these two gripes, the hotel suited our needs during our trip to NY.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at Night TSQ. I am sorry to learn about the issue with your reservation. Our rates charged are in-line, if not below vis-à-vis our competitors. We have taken your comments into great consideration and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and It is everything we expected. It's in the dead center of NY city and 5 minute walk to Central Park. The staff where most helpful and I will definitely be staying there again. The only draw back would be the room size as it was a bit small. But so close to town that it did not matter.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was our true pleasure to have you as our esteemed guest, and thank you for the wonderful feedback. We'd love for you to experience one of our larger rooms on your next visit to NYC.Please use promotional code "LKST" on our website or by calling us directly to avail 15% off the best deal & a complimentary welcome cocktail upon arrival.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the central location of this hotel, we were only in town for two nights so it was great to be so close to all the tourist attractions. It was very loud at night but that's to be expected when staying in Times Square! Besides, we were so jet lagged we slept through it anyway! Staff were okay, but we were really blown away by the helpfulness of Walter - he really helped us for all of our tourist questions! Ideal!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback and your kind words about Walter. We look forward to have you stay with us during all your future visits to NYC.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I had stayed at The Night Hotel on 45th between 7th & 6th a few months ago and LOVED it! Very romantic. So this stay I booked, what I thought was the same hotel. SURPRISE! This Night Hotel is on 47th also between 7th & 6th. Apparently the one we love is called simply The Night Hotel. The one we just stayed at is The Night Hotel on Time Square.
New York City is known for tiny rooms, that's a given. But where the hotel on 45th is beautifully and romantically appointed. This room looked like something from Motel 6! Even the sub-flooring was uneven and the room actually slanted downward. Rug appeared old and in need of cleaning or replacement. Again, it's Time Square and New York,The City that Never Sleeps, but even though we were on the 8th floor, I don't remember the hotel on 45th being as prone to street noise as was this one...The staff was very courteous and the location is great for theater, subway and Hells Kitchen area of restaurants. But all and all, it was definitely not worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and please accept my apologies for the inconveniences' you experienced. We are extremely disappointed that you were less than comfortable. Our goal is to provide total satisfaction to our guests and we attempt to do so daily. We strictly adhere to a very well-defined preventative maintenance program to ensure all of our rooms uphold the standards,and will review our procedures since you felt we missed the mark.While our rooms are not the largest in NYC, I would assure you they are average in size and a value for their price. I know that sincere words of apology cannot make up for your disappointing visit. However, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was amazing! This was our first trip to NYC and we wanted right at Times Square. Times Square was literally right outside the door. We arrived before our room was ready so they stored our bags so we could go out and enjoy the city. I had emailed the hotel before our trip that I would like a lower level room and that we would be celebrating our 10 year anniversary. When we arrived back our room was on the third floor and we had a bottle of wine waiting for us. The room was small but honestly all we did was sleep there so it was fine. Next door is a great little deli that had awesome sandwiches and drinks. Will for sure stay here again our next trip to the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We strive to exceed our guest’s service expectations and it is pleasing to read that our mission was accomplished with your stay.
Cheers,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I love the locations and the most important thing for me is the service especially Jazilyn Fernandez the guest service agent i would love to thank her so much for her help today :) , even the next day when we spoused to leave the hotel we decided to stay and i asked her she gave it for us cheaper than the night before ,Jazliyn Frenandez is the best service agent ever

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and recognizing Jazilyn for her courteousness and professionalism. We remain at your service at anytime, and we all look forward to having you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Night Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Hotel Times Square

Address: 157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Stay.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#247 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a hotel, but rather a place to spend the night. That's the mantra of this fashionable midtown Manhattan hotel. Located in Times Square on West 47th Street, only steps from the Theater District, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Fifth Avenue, we make it easy to stay connected with the epicenter of New York City life. Overnight in fully modern guest accommodations, exquisitely appointed with designer artwork and luxury amenities. Rule the night at the Aspen Social Club, our sleek and sophisticated restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Night Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay New York City
Stay Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.