We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the money!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Night Hotel Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Night Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Night Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Stay.) (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #322 of 464 Hotels in New York City
san antonio, texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location for the money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Upscale feeling hotel. reminded me of a European hotel due to small elevators and small room size. We were on 7th floor, so it was very quiet. Overall you cannot beat the price for its great location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Simply put, Thank you poprocks77 !! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to NYC.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    744
    360
    165
    101
See reviews for
180
917
112
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northop, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had a fantastic trip to NYC! The hotel could not be in a better location & the staff were really friendly. The Queen Room that we had was fairly small with not much storage but did the job & was very clean! All in all we had a great stay. We would definately return here & would recommend to friends / family. The facilities such as the business centre with free internet access was a bonus! One of the only negatives is that there are only two lifts meaning you can be waiting a while. We used the stairs but this obviously isn't always possible with cases etc.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and noise from the bar could be heard late at night/early morning. We would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Mike7313 ,
Thank you for the review, I am thrilled that you found our staff to be helpful and enjoyed your experience, We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to NYC.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I had a quick trip to NYC and got a nice room for a GREAT price. I was really pleased with the staff and my bed was comfy. It's a small room, but all I needed for a short stay. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you bubsybride06 for taking the time to post your review, we are happy to have met your needs and expectations on this quick trip for business, we do hope to welcome you back on all future business endeavors, do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would be happy to personally assist with your future accommodations arrangements.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The confirmation for the reservation was saying spacious room: A LIE. Room are small that you can hardly move but the worst is the bed which is good for one person but not more.
Special offers are probably fake with misleading pictures of rooms and discounts that attract you. The price will still be too much for what it is.
Times square is not the best area to stay in NY anyway so do not make this mistake.
It is true it is clean and lobby is trendy but what s the most important thing in an hotel is the bed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
empiroParis, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience. I would love to address some of your concerns, reservations booked directly through the hotel do not state spacious rooms on the confirmations, it may be possible that confirmations booked through a third party may state this. Stay. Hotel rooms are not the largest but far from the smallest in NYC, if room size was or is a concern we do have larger rooms that can be booked, rooms provided are based on the price point and actual room size reserved. Lastly, Stay. Hotel promotions and room photos are all very real, Times Square is a fantastic area to stay in NYC with its unquestioned conveniences to all locations and sites in NYC. I would be happy to discuss your experience further if you should like to contact me directly.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great hotel....amazing location (quite literally 20 seconds off Times Square) meaning you can walk everywhere, but the subway is nearby if you'd prefer. Hotel was clean and very modern. Free use of internet and printing which is great as we booked online for many of the sites and printed our tickets meaning no queuing! Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but you spend so little time in your room that it really doesn’t matter. My husband was slightly frustrated as there was no wardrobe or suitcase stand so you did literally get out of bed and almost step on your suitcase! We had no issue with noise except for the first night as it was a Saturday night and the Aspern bar at the hotel was very busy. Other nights we heard nothing! We got a very good deal on our room ($400 for three nights) and for this we were extremely pleased with the hotel, location and staff - we would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you Lizzie S ! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at Stay. It’s always great to hear things like "we were extremely pleased with the hotel, location and staff " it means a lot to know that not only are we providing great service which is very important to us, but that you are having an all around great experience on your visit to New York City, that is what matters the most to us. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The location of this hotel was perfect!!! Literally on Times Squares doorstep!!!! The staff were friendly enough and the concierge Walter was great. He was so helpful. The lobby was very unusual, very modern and contemporary. The room was small but it was fine for us. The only problem with this hotel is the noise. The walls are so thin you can hear everything. The doors slamming, people talking at 4:00am and the cleaning staff shouting to each other from 7am. Not really good for sleeping! We were lucky we were on the 4th floor as the music from the bar is loud enough and when we were walking up the stairs to our room the music only started to die out on the 3rd floor.
I would recommend this hotel for the location but if you like your sleep I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank You trevisa86 , we appreciate that you took the time to post your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with noise pollution in and around the hotel. In the city that never sleeps it's our goal to make sure you do sleep soundly and have an enjoyable experience. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy our location along with the service you received from the front desk staff and from the concierge. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like assistance with arranging a return stay.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This started out as a nice hotel. The room was small be clean. The lobby was stylish. The staff were friendly. Then I went to sleep. But by 12:30 I was fully awake again. The music from the bar downstairs was so loud that not only could I hear every word to every song perfectly, but the base was such that the bed vibrated. It was even so loud that I could not hear the TV. I was warned it might be noisy upon my arrival, not that the room would be unusable. When I spoke to the manager they said that the best they could do was change rooms, but that the bar chose to run its business that way and there was nothing they could do about it. The party goes on until 3 in the morning. Bloody miserable and not at all what I had in mind.

Room Tip: I am told the higher rooms are higher, but requesting a quiet room won't get you one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Night Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Hello 28MKB,
We appreciate that you took the time to post your review, Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered, In the heart of time square and in the city that never sleeps our goal is to make sure you do sleep well and have an enjoyable experience. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, please contact me directly next time you come to NYC, I would be more than happy to assist you with arranging a return stay.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Night Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Hotel Times Square

Address: 157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Stay.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a hotel, but rather a place to spend the night. That's the mantra of this fashionable midtown Manhattan hotel. Located in Times Square on West 47th Street, only steps from the Theater District, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Fifth Avenue, we make it easy to stay connected with the epicenter of New York City life. Overnight in fully modern guest accommodations, exquisitely appointed with designer artwork and luxury amenities. Rule the night at the Aspen Social Club, our sleek and sophisticated restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Night Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay New York City
Stay Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.