We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Yorkshire short cheap star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Savoy

Save Saved
You added Park Savoy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Savoy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   158 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #366 of 451 hotels in New York City
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Yorkshire short cheap star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Reasonable price/quality/location price
Don't forget to ask for the complimentary breakfast as they don't advertise it loud and clear.
Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. Very handy location to visit the city though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    138
    149
    60
    47
See reviews for
59
156
50
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is NOT clean, the heat and hot water is available whenever, the hotel ran out of wash cloths due to the staff "didn't do laundry". I had my rings stolen and when the theft was reported, I had to walk 10-12 blocks to the Police Department. The hotel manager, for two days now, Vesna, has yet to return my telephone call regarding the theft. The room was cold. I had to purchase a portable heater to stay warm. Their website is VERY misleading, the rooms do not look like the pictures. My experience with this hotel does not deserve a rating other than The Park Savoy Hotel is not the place you would want to stay. I did see several foreigners, so for them, maybe the conditions were good compared to conditions maybe in their home country. Across the street is the Marriott, stay there and spend a little more, knowing you will get a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I didn't expect much for the price as it was a lot cheaper than anywhere else, however I did expect a room where the bed was made and the bathroom was clean. This however was not the case with the first room I went to. I called the front desk and got another room, however I was put into a room where there was no way for me to turn on the heater and it was not turned on so I had to call front desk again, and then again because I had NO hot water at all for shower. The staff was really nice however and the location was great. Right near time sq and central park and a block from a subway station. I was previously in military so I have definitely dealt with worse, I would probably stay there again if ever I go back to NYC.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stay last week-end and the hotel was great. Very clean. The matress was hard but seem new.
Very quiet. The front dest was smiling and nice. Give us some information. The bagel and coffee was very convienient. Great location!!! Could'nt be better for the price. We'll come back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good location, but currently situated right beside a building under construction. So if you're staying midweek you will be woke around 7:30am whether you want to or not.

Staff are ridiculously rude, to the point of disinterest.

Good for a base as the location is very central and located just around the corner from the Q, N and R lines (very handy), good breakfast cafe, deli, tourist shop and even a cool bar and pizza parlour next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Savoy

Address: 158 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 451 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Savoy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Park Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Savoy Hotel New York City
Park Savoy New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Savoy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.