We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Times Square Summer Sale!
Ranked #116 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Times Square suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you plan to spend time on Broadway and Times Square. The rooms are great--and by New York City standards, they're huge. It's a clean hotel in a central location. There are 43 floors, but the elevators are fast. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Donald S,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are happy that you had a great stay! Thank you so much for pointing out our cleanliness! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,906
    1,777
    456
    138
    79
See reviews for
2,513
949
143
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a quick business trip and this was a great choice. Literally in the heart of Times Square. I have been looking for a place to bring our family for a few days and this will be the hotel. Quick walk to broadway and tge hotel was very family friendly. Also for such a busy place found a great table in tge lobby to sit down and prep for a meeting. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Tarashop23,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a great visit! We await your return!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The location was perfect. Either walking distance to all we wanted to do or close to subway. Of course, taxis always accessible. We enjoyed musicals, shopping on 5th Ave, great food, Rockefllow center within walking distance. Our room was a semi-suite. Excellent! We did not have a room with a direct view of Time Square, but everything else certainly made up for so-so view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear TravelingTexans_10,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay! Thank you so much for sharing your trip details! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay- we've stayed in Times Square before because its just so close to everything. Hilton Doubletree did not disappoint. We had a premium king bed suite with sofa sleeper. This was perfect for us and our adult son. He had the room with the sleeper and nice TV to his self, while we enjoyed the comfortable king bed. Arrived early (11AM) and our room was not ready, we left our luggage, enjoyed delicious warm cookies and headed out for the day. We came back at 330 to get ready for a Yankees game, and they were ready for us. Premium rooms give you the higher floors with a great city view, and the price was not ridiculous. Maid service was fine. We did need the concierge service for tickets to a show, but they were only selling higher priced seats, which we did not want. We got online, and got seats very easily. Just a tip if you do not want to pay the hotels price for shows/musicals- check online or across the street at the ticket booth- only downside to the ticket booth is the VERY LONG line. Door man was able to get us a cab quickly for our return to the airport, and all in all the Hilton Doubletree did a nice job.

Room Tip: Premium suites give you the higher floors of the hotel. (I believe 34-43)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Grucella,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that we are in the right spot for it all! Thank you so much for your review and detailed report! Please come back again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our first trip to NYC and I wanted it to be amazing, and it was! The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We booked a one bedroom suite with two double beds and a pull out sofa bed. It was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. We will definitely book this room again for our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mary Christina A,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that we have amazed you during you during your visit! Thank you so much for mentioning our very friendly staff! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent location, pretty much close to everything around Times Square and broadway. Fairly good value. Sleeps 4 to 6 fairly comfortable. But soda bed, feels more like a hammock with steel bars running through my back. I feel in the Middle Ages .

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Rkissling,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are truly sorry about the sofa bed. Also, we are currently replacing all inserts. We are happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay! Please give us another try!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Visited NYC to take in a Yankee's game & stayed at this hotel with my husband & some nephews. Location is wonderful. Close to subway, restaurants, theaters, shopping, etc. Had a wonderful time and a wonderful stay. Wish I'd been higher up than the 27th floor but maybe next time!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Slick5276,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had and your family had a wonderful stay! Please come back soon! Let us know of your next trip so that we can try our best to get your higher!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
#85 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Family Hotel in New York City
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. Located at 1568 Broadway (47th Street & 7th Avenue), the hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Amex, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.