We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ball Drop VIP Package!
Ranked #108 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent location! The staff were very nice. David Colon the doorman was amazing! He helped me get my parents to the hotel when they got lost. He was super friendly and soooo patient. He really made a difference when they were highly stressed and frustrated. He took charge of the situation, got on the phone and led them straight to the hotel. Thank you, Mr. Colon! Overall, we loved the hotel, the view and it is right smack in the middle of it all! Stay here, you will not regret it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear yesi_sep,

Thank you so much that for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that your experience with us was excellent! Also, thank you so much for sharing your experience with David for assisting you and your parents! Thank you.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,658
    1,627
    411
    127
    70
See reviews for
2,306
861
127
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Loved this hotel! Stayed for 3 nights with our 2 kids and we couldn't have been happier. The room was very large with a separate bedroom with a King bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa in the living area. The location couldn't have been better - steps to Times Square, blocks to Central Park and Broadway. The valet parking was expensive but worth it. The warm cookies are delicious and they were great treats for the kids every time we came back to the hotel. Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear toews6631,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you had an amazing experience! Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We traveled with our kids ages 11 and 14 to give them a NYC experience. Excellent location, excellent hotel. I really loved that we could store our luggage at no cost prior to check in. It is in the heart of Times Square but we were on the top floor and could not hear any noise from outside or from other rooms; excellent view and definitely worth the small additional price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Adrienne M,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are super excited about your review! Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of five at DoubleTree Times Square. Turned out to be an excellent choice for our 4 day NYC visit. Suite was clean and had enough room for all of us. The staff is wonderful, whether at check-in, lobby bar or restaurant for breakfast. The location cannot be beat! Strongly recommend for anyone visiting with kids,

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Mark H,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Your review is amazing! Thank you so much for sharing about our staff being wonderful! Also, we are so happy about your recommendation! Please bring the family back for another trip!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, location is superb. Rooms are good and since its all suite hotel, size of the rooms with New York benchmark is very good. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we tried different restaurants near Times Square. Service was good. Checkin process was little slow and we reached early at 11.30am and got rooms only after 4. Front desk could have been more considerate while conveying unavailability of room till check-in time. I felt, they were less courteous.

However, overall hotel is excellent to stay at Times Square.

Room Tip: Try Times Square view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear JagatPalSingh,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit! We are so happy about you sharing your excellent experience! So sorry that your room was not ready. We do hope that you come back soon! Request an early check in and we will try our utmost best to make it possible! Come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

i was a first time guest at this hotel. i loved the location and size of the suite! it was perfect for our family. everyone was very friendly and there was even security in the lobby checking keys. first time i have ever seen that in the city-it was wonderful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear carole998,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are super thrilled about your review! Thank you so much for sharing! Also, that you so much for mentioning our staff! Please come back soon so that you can write more positive reviews!!!! Thank you so much.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My partner and I stayed here last Winter and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is located very conveniently right in the heart of Times Square – you literally step outside the hotel and you are facing the Times Square steps. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, pizza joints and pharmacies nearby (about a 5 minute walk) and subway stations within about a 10 minute walk.

The Front Desk staff were great and even gave us complimentary warm chocolate chip and pecan cookies upon checking in (we were cheeky and would often ask for some warm cookies to take out with us for the day – they would kindly oblige!).

Our room was fantastic – we requested to stay on a higher floor and had beautiful views of Times Square and across the City. Every room is a suite which has it’s own living area with comfy couches a widescreen TV, sink/counter top area and desk. The bedroom was generously sized with lots of storage for all our purchases and belongings and offered a breath taking view across the City. The bathroom was also fine with double sinks so we each had plenty of room. The suite was well maintained and felt clean and fresh. It was lovely having so much space and room as opposed to being confined to one room. If you go out of season you can get some really competitive prices too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear BecMayF,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! Your review is truly wonderful! Thank you so much for all of our fine details! We are so ever thankful for you taking your time to write about our staff being great! Please come soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in New York City
#71 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#98 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. Located at 1568 Broadway (47th Street & 7th Avenue), the hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.