We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Times Square Summer Sale!
Ranked #119 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I, our 2 year old daughter and my mother in law used the hotel for our accommodation in NY during a recent stay. The hotel is perfect for base camp. The location is excellent, easy to find after a day of sightseeing. You may need to give your cab driver the hotel address rather than the name when you are making your way there from the airport or from a different area in the city. The staff are extremely helpful and the one bedroom rooms are perfect for a family of 3-4.
There is a mini mart around the corner of 47th street, be aware that there is not a vending machine in the building, just in case you need a late night soda or something. Not the best in terms of luxury. It's more than basic, do not expect "Hilton" hotel standards - don't let the name fool you. If you are looking for that type of hotel, then there are plenty to choose from.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Gareth M,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay! We are so happy that you and your gang had a fun time during your visit! We are proud to let you know that we are making changes and it will shine very soon! Please come back and give us another try! Thank you so much for your review and feedback!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,985
    1,819
    476
    143
    82
See reviews for
2,597
962
149
536
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

My son and I arrived at the hotel about 4.30 pm.Michael checked us in and our room was not quite ready,we had to wait about five minutes and for our inconvenience gave us free wi-fi . Very kind. We set off to the 24th floor,warm cookie in hand.The room was all you needed for a short city break,lovely comfy large bed in the bedroom and double sofa bed in the lounge each with a good sized TV. The bathroom was small but plenty of hot water every morning.Small kitchenette and safe also in the room.A wonderful view of Times Square and better still no noise( just make sure you pull your curtains tight closed if you don't want the flashing lights to disturb you)We used the concierge in the lobby to secure tickets for Wicked.very helpful and not at all pushy.Some renovations still going on in the reception area and the Adlib bar was not very welcoming.A perfect location for all the hustle and bustle of Times Square.i would stay here again and I love the doubletree brand!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Otsie123,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that Michael was able to make it right when your room was not ready! We are so sorry about your experience in the Bar! The Bar will return to its new location very soon! Please come back! Please e-mail us at rshafi@dtnyc.com if we can be of additional service to you!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

INCREDIBLE!!! AWESOME!!! What a location in Time Square. Close to anything and everything..... restaurants, shops, night-life and most importantly the heart of NY transportation....the subway!!! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Steve C,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are super excited about your FAB review! Thank you so much for expressing the details and your recommendation! We do so hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel is right in the middle of Times Square. Easy to get to everything. Rooms are very quite. Staff is pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. They want your stay to be just right, very helpful. Subway stop right on the corner. Close to all theaters and restraunts. Fun to just walk around and see the sights and and know that you have a nice clean and quite place to get away from all of the hub bub of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Spencer R,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan. We are so happy that everything was close to your convenience! Thank you for pointing out our pleasant staff! Please come back soon! Thank you for your 4 star ratings!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good Hope, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is located right in Times Square. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were within walking distance of every site we wanted to see.
The rooms were very clean and we had a great view of the Square. Only neg is that there is very little sitting area for a suite in my opinion (only a love seat and office chair)
The staff was always friendly so no complaints there.
The lobby is undergoing a major renovation so there was always a lot of noise and mess when entering and leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear ajpeppers,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last trip to Manhattan! We are so sorry; please pardon us as we are making upgrades. This process is soon to be completed. We are so happy that you have found staff to be friendly! Also, the room’s layouts are a bit different in most rooms. Please give us another try and we would be glad to show you your room before settling in! Thank you so much for your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This DoubleTree has beautiful and well maintained rooms if you can get past the elevators unavailable and terrible lobby and check in. Forget about using the lobby bathrooms. I suspect the three units are used by the staff on break to nap in. The room is worth the price but just barely with the other problems. If you would like to impress a guest the lobby will scare them away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Wayner C,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are truly sorry that you were not able to use the lobby restroom. Please note these are the most recent upgraded bathrooms as we are still updating our lobby. We do not allow anyone to nap in them! Please pardon us as these upgrades are necessary for our Guests experience! The upgrades will be finished soon! Please do give us another try! Should you wish to express your experience further please e-mail up at rshafi@dtnyc.com. Thank you again so much for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Heart of New York, further explanation not needed.

We booked a times square view suite and got upgraded to a corner suite which faces west towards the square and north towards 7th ave and Central Park (at the end of 7th ave). They only have one corner suite at each floor and it is actually bigger than what we expected: living room part, dining room part and sleeping room + 2 bathrooms.

One minus is that one of the toilet's flush (not the one near the sleeping room) does not work properly but we didnt bother it since we only stayed there for 2 nights.

The security measures are good since the reception is at the 2th floor and there are security personnel checking hotel guest identifies at the main intrance towards the 7th ave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear SeanXM,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a great stay! So sorry about your toilet’s flush not working. Please note that we do have a dedicated Manager on Duty at all times to assist our Guests with any concerns or inquires. Thank you again so much for your great review! We do so hope that you come back soon!


Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#89 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#94 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. Located at 1568 Broadway (47th Street & 7th Avenue), the hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.