We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Times Square! Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NYC, Up To 15% Off!
Ranked #143 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, New York
2 reviews
“Double Tree Times Square! Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everyone at this hotel is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. We returned to our room after midnight and realized there was a problem with the bedroom tv. Within minutes someone came up and took care of the problem. The customer service at this hotel is awesome. We were greeted with a smile at the door, check-in desk, luggage storage and dining room. Rooms are spacious and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KayTy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times...what an awesome location!
Check in is easy and friendly......great warm chocolate chip cookies! Our view was of the New Years ball.
we needed maintenance and they were there within 15 min.
security is wonderful and proficient.
Loved the stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank czechma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear czechma1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent hotel in a brilliant location for all attractions. Staff are always friendly and eager to please. Concierge are excellent and always willing to help with any requests. Returning here next month as I have done for over 3 years now.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickster74Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear vickster74Wales,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New YORK CITY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent four nights in the City spending two nights at the Doubletree. The staff was excellent, very professional, get friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. Step out the front door and you are in the heart of Times Square. We were surprised at how quiet the room was. We opened the window just to hear the hustle and bustle of the City and there was absolute silence when we closed the window. I would recommend this hotel and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Ann C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just returned from 4 Nights,Michael on reception greeted us and gave us warm cookies he made us very welcome,room was clean and the view out of the window was fantastic,breakfast was wonderful only complaint was the bar staff could have been more friendly,would love to go back some day

Room Tip: All seem ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Mike P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is fortunate to see that your stay was satisfactory, but we are sorry to hear about your interaction with our bar staff. We always strive to provide a 5 star experience, and the issue you mentioned has been discussed with our team. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I made a trip to New York earlier this year and we stayed at the Double Tree Suites right in the heart of Times Square. What a perfect location.
The room we had was nice and large for New York standards. The coffee pot and refrigerator came in handy. Right outside our window was the world famous Times Square. The lights and brightness made for a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Travel B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

All suites. Clean with large bathroom. Very comfortable size living room with pull out couch. Step out the door and cross the street and you are at the Tickets booth. Although it is right in the middle of the Times Square chaos, I found it quieter than the nearby W, where I have stayed several times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 150nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear 150nightsperyr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#70 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,981 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#198 of 466 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,688 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#176 of 466 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#109 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 5,591 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#112 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,526 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#56 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#105 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. Located at 1568 Broadway (47th Street & 7th Avenue), the hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing