We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%!
Ranked #117 of 461 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Loreauville
1 review
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree Suites for six days and it was an awesome experience. Our room on the tenth floor overlooked Times Square. The check in process was quick and we were greeted with delicious homemade-like cookies. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Security is outstanding. The location is perfect as we were in the center of everything and within walking distance to most of the theaters. We traveled with our eight year old and she was very excited to have her own queen sized sleeper sofa. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1002 has the perfect view of Times Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Molli2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,804
    1,716
    434
    135
    75
See reviews for
2,427
914
139
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a great location but the cleanliness of the bathroom and the extremely poor quality of the second bed (a sofa bed) made me question the value for money. The room should have been cleaner and all the beds should have been comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the cleanliness of bathroom and sofa bed quality. We always strive to provide a 5 star experience, and the issues you mentioned have been addressed with our team. We are currently in the process of replacing all the sofa bed mattresses. Moreover, we will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your stay the best it can be.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family has been to NY four times and has stayed at Doubletree every visit after our first. We stayed in another hotel our first visit-and it ruined our trip! Believe me, the hotel in NYC makes or breaks your trip due to location and safety. Doubletree has both. PERFECT location-absolute middle of everything! Walking distance of subways, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, etc. Safest location to be any hour of the day. The hotel itself is great. Clean with comfy beds. Big bathroom with extra sink in the living room. Very comfortable full sized rollaway bed is available for $25 a night, which made accommodating my teenage children's sleeping arrangements easy. Great views from the rooms are an added bonus. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear vpaul1108,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here during our first visit to New York. Hotel location was great - felt like you were in the middle of everything. And loved that the subway was just across the street. Rooms were spacious and clean. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they told us they could do gluten free food. And they did - we got gluten free pancakes every morning. They even had a little gluten free menu for lunch and dinner. Loved this hotel and we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear MV309,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I made my Christamas holidays in new York City and I stayed for several nights at Double Tree Suits Hilton. The location is very good - very central in manhattan. Almost everything is reachable walking. Big rooms with a very good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear marooned2006,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel on business. After a long day, rather than going out to a restaurant, decided on room service. I called room service, ordered my meal and asked for a particular type of wine that was not on the room service menu. I told the person on the phone that I knew the wine I wanted was available at the hotel bar. Without hesitation ARTURO said they would stop at the bar and get the wine I wanted. Arturo did not make me feel like I was putting him out of his way by making a special request. I really appreciated the fact that Arturo made my preference a priority. The next evening, Arturo was the person who delivered my meal to me. I expressed my gratitude. His response to that was something akin to: It's our job to make our guests comfortable. The staff at this hotel make me feel special and I thank them for that. I will most definitely refer this hotel to my family, friends and clients.

Room Tip: If you don't like feeling like it's daytime in the middle of the night, close the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Susan P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Second time staying here and already have our third trip booked.
Awesome location overlooking Time Square. Cookies upon check-in (and almost anytime you ask for one).
Nice and helpful staff.
Rooms are suites so perfect for traveling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear DanforTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#79 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#81 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#94 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. Located at 1568 Broadway (47th Street & 7th Avenue), the hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.