We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%!
Ranked #112 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

1st time stay at the Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square from April 25-29. Couldn't have been more pleased. Arrived at noon and got my room right away. Erika at the Front Desk (friendly, helpful) let me know my Hilton Honors Gold membership got me an upgraded King suite with a great Times Square view but it would be near the elevators, which is a location I normally avoid. But, it was 2 rooms down from the elevator bank and I never heard them when I was in the room. Perfect. Erika was right - the view was awesome. 23rd floor was high enough that the street noise did not prevent a good night's sleep. If you're a very light sleeper, this might not be the case.

Room was spotless, as was the rest of the property. In-room fridge was handy, bed was extremely confortable. Would have preferred an in-room safe, but wasn't a big deal. Really liked the suite design; plenty of room. Didn't use the sofa as a bed, so can't attest to its comfort. But as a sofa, it was fine.

Housekeeping made sure I returned to an immaculate room at the end of each day. Ground floor doormen did a nice job of making sure everyone had room keys before entering the elevators to the 3rd floor lobby. Subway to the N Line was right next to the hotel entrance. Great breakfast buffet each morning, manned by friendly, attentive staff. Never had to wait more than a minute for an elevator up or down.

Really enjoyed a terrific stay and look forward to my upcoming stay later this year for New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear mtf_ta,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,768
    1,694
    430
    133
    74
See reviews for
2,398
901
136
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 Nights in a room with ( x 2 ) double beds on the 23rd floor
Location Location Location !!
Subway is located on your doors step and will have you uptown or downtown within minutes.
Highly recommend this hotel with teenagers travelling with you. - Wi-Fi is located on the 3rd floor and works well , staff are very friendly and really go out of their way to make you feel at home
Would definitely use this hotel again. I recommend also the higher floors we did not hear any street or traffic noise and the beds are to die for. Very very comfy.

Room Tip: Higher the better and you get a view.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear MadAussie Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a great experience at Double Tree Times square. You can never get a better location, right in the middle of Times Square. The suite was spacious as we, a family of 5 (2 kids & one baby), were able to stay comfortable. I asked for upgrade b4 our arrival and got a spacious suite on the 37th floor. Been to NYC b4 and stayed at different hotels, but this one certainly tips them all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkur, Hefa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Location location location, excellent hotel, very nice suite and a great service . can u ask for more?!
When we checked in there was no rooms available so imminently they upgrade to a larger suite and compensate with free WIFI in the room.

Room Tip: I booked with booking.com and gut a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Elly S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a great stay here during our first visit to New York.
We were booked into a room on the top floor - no Times Square view unfortunately; we were looking out over 47th St., but being on a high floor certainly cuts out the traffic noise from the loud and busy streets below. Coming back to a large suite to relax is also nice after a long day of walking. Since it was our first time in New York, we were planning to visit mainly tourist-y sites, and the hotel location is perfect for walking or hopping onto the subway. Depending on your destination, the 49th, 50th, or Rockefeller subway stations are much more convenient and less crowded than the 42nd-Times Square station.

I do have to point out a small negative experience I had while checking in:
When we first arrived at the hotel, a family with a large amount of luggage was checking in before me and taking quite a while. This is not a problem by itself, but I stood behind the family (and their pile of luggage) to wait my turn in line. After they were done, another lady nearly cut in front of me by going around the big pile of luggage until I spoke up, rather loudly. I was slightly disappointed that this was not caught by the front desk attendant.

The highlight of my stay was definitely the service we received from the staff during breakfast. I'm not sure if I would pay for the buffet breakfast - it's incredibly expensive - but breakfast is included for HH gold/diamond members, so we took advantage of it. Joseph and Steve working in the restaurant remembered us after our first visit and were always friendly and helpful. Solomon, one of the waiters, was attentive and helpful as well. Small details like this turn a good stay into a great one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Shawn C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was the perfect location for our stay in NYC, when we travel to the City we usually come in by train to Grand Central and if we stay over night we will stay at the Grand Hyatt because of it’s proximity to the Terminal. For this trip our activities were centered around the theater district, a show on 45th, dinner on 46th, and a visit to one of our favorite Pubs, the Perfect Pint, on 45th so I wanted to find a more central location for the activities we had planned. I consulted Trip Advisor and picked the Double Tree based on the ranking and reviews. One of the top criteria we use when selecting a hotel is cleanliness, my wife is pretty fussy when it comes to hotel rooms and she was very pleased with the condition of the room when we arrived. Aside from the crush of people always in Time Square the location could not have been better. The staff was friendly, our room was ready when we arrived 2 hours before check in, we were upgraded to a larger suite and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear RJM_PBM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We (6 women) had a great time in nyc at the doubletree. We had two double beds and a pull out couch. 3 sinks and mirrors (2 in bath and one in coffee/ fridge area) were great for all us to get ready at the same time... but the two in the bath were not seperate from the tub and toilet, no privacy. No fan for steamy showers in the bathroom and the room was smaller than I expected.Overall very nice room and wonderful that we could all stay together. Cookies are nice touch, service very professional and you cant get any closer to the action. Very crazy crowded when you walked out the door. Got to see the "naked cowboy" steps away... Woo Hoo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jeanne H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in New York City
#74 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#75 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#95 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. Located at 1568 Broadway (47th Street & 7th Avenue), the hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.