We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your breakfast.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Manhattan East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Manhattan East to your Saves list
Hilton Manhattan East
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   304 E. 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10017 (Formerly Tudor Hotel New York) (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #198 of 455 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Your breakfast.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

As full Hilton don't serve your guest an artifuchel egg mix that is no class and your hotel have A lots of class....your breakfest is very poor..... you can even get a real ommlete witha real eggs? In a full Hilton....??? it is a shame.....you got a fantastic hotel .....And you so cheap.....I pay your deli 16.25$ for a Turkey sandwich.....?????? And you serve me fake eggs in breakfast ......shame you should know better as I said your hotel have a lot of class......don't be so cheap Ty and happy holiday Eli




  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    493
    237
    92
    42
See reviews for
192
378
98
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good hotel, just turn left out of the front door, walk a little and you are in Times Square - impossible to get lost! As with all hotels in NYC the room isn't huge but it's well appointed and has everything you need. Staff great, Tess on reception helped us not just with checking in but also with some other NY info we needed, nothing seemed to much trouble. Would stay again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed at the Hilton Manhattan East on more than one occasion and each time have had a wonderful experience. The rooms are generally small but this is to be expected in Manhattan and frankly the location and service from the staff more than makes up for this! Tess on reception/front desk is wonderful and greets guests like she's welcoming you to her own home. Nothing is too much trouble! Would recommend this hotel to anyone for either business or leisure trips!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband gives me this trip every year. Start off by saying I had the Manager Robert Ibanez email me the day before to see if I needed anything and I did. I asked for a robe and extra coffee and sugar. Everyone from the front desk to lady concierge to the man at the door greeted you back each time at the end of my day. Wow they were all so sweet. I loved the room and it was so comfortable loved the bed. It was so quite I slept like a log. I want that bed and bedding. Great location, Irish pubs on 2 and 3rd ave.It had everything I needed for my four night stay.The hotel stay and the all of great people working there were really nice. I will be back next year. Love it love it!!! Liz

Room Tip: I was behind the elevator and did not hear a thing, plus the windows were all double pane. This keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What an awesome hotel. I was there on business. $84 AAA what a rate. I needed recommendations for dinner. Tess at the front desk was so amazing. She was so knowledgeable and helpful. The rest of the staff was also very nice. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When you first enter the hotel, you instantly get the feeling that this is going to be an average night at best. Staff at the front desk was brief and uninviting all in all. The room was small and cramped, like any other hotel in NYC. The TV signal was constant static. I was too exhausted to deal with getting this annoyance fixed. I would look elsewhere the next time I stay in NYC.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was a window in my bathroom and it was extremely cold in the bathroom and thermostat did not work. Talk to manager and they fixed thermostat and cranked heat up to 85 for the whole day. Manager told me that he has not been up in a room in a long time. I do not believe I would return to this hotel for my next stay in NY. Extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Manhattan East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manhattan East

Address: 304 E. 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10017 (Formerly Tudor Hotel New York)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in New York City
#119 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#160 Family Hotel in New York City
#171 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manhattan East 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Tudor Hotel, this Midtown historic boutique hotel was transformed and reopened in 2010 as the Hilton Midtown East. 300 Guest Rooms and Suites located on East 42nd St. Walking distance to Grand Central, Midtown and the United Nations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Manhattan East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manhattan East Hotel New York City
Tudor Hotel United Nations
Crowne Plaza United Nations
Tudor Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Manhattan East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.