We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia's Eastside BBQ

Georgia's Eastside BBQ
192 Orchard St, New York City, NY 10002-1410 (Lower East Side)
212-253-6280
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #738 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Macleay Island, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I read plenty of good reviews on this restaurant and as it's just around the corner from my hotel I had to give it a go.
A tiny place with limited seating I sat at the bar facing the wall.
A half rack of ribs, corn on the cob and fries stopped me.
Fantastic ribs, good fresh fries not a fan of the butter on the corn.
Will I go back. ......you bet!!!!
Loved it, enjoy

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Its ok bbq”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Noted many of the postive reviews are from people in the uk speaks volumes as they are really known for great food anyway

Here is the deal great cool ambiance music etc beer but no wine but who drinks wine with bbq anyway
Vegies were good but nit diet food but who cares collards were great looking only had too much sugar brussel sprouts cauliflower and okra were all good
The only hv baby back ribs no spare ribs which were just ok sauce ok they need a vinegar based one addtl to the tomato based one
This is not the best bbq per some of the other reviews
The best bbq is jst not made in nyc good bbq restaurants will at least hv a rebel flag but again we are in nyc
If you want convenient bbq tht is close to you enjoy but dony think you are going to hv an earth shattering experience if you know good bbq

I did not try the. Banana pudding but it did look good

Enjoy it for wht its worth nothing wrong with that but far from the best bbq

Thats just a fact jack

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stumbled across this gem the last time i was in new york. The food was amazing, more than i could eat for 15 bucks . The place is tiny but cute, and the staff where very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ribs I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Cool little restaurant playing heavy music. Very good atmosphere.

Genuinely the bet ribs I've ever had. The meat was amazing, seasoned and cooked to perfection.

Worth a trip back to NYC just for this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“$20 for ribs and 2 sides. Couldn't eat more than 1/2 of it. Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Another small place in NYC. They seemed to do a lot of delivery and take out. I ate in. Decent service. Really big portion. Really good ribs. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia's Eastside BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Georgia's Eastside BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia's Eastside BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.