We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Brigante

Il Brigante
214 Front St, New York City, NY 10038 (Financial District)
(212) 285-0222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Brigante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #691 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Beekman St
Transit: Fulton St (2, 3) Fulton St (A, C, J, Z) Fulton St (4,5)
ft. lauderdale, fl
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

nice family type restaurant. Went for the first time. Good food and service. Pizza from an fire wood oven, nice and crispy crust.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    47
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neptune,NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very nice surprise in NYC ! Really enjoyed the antipasto casereccio and foccacia bread. The pizza Margherita was excellent. Nice atmosfere and good service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The pasta was superb and could of been eaten on its own, all in all a good value resteraunt with some nice choices.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Found this wonderful restaurant by chance. The food was so great I ended up eating here twice during my weekend in NYC. Having studied abroad and lived in Italy, I have become spoiled when it comes to pizza and pasta. This is some of the best Italian food I've ever had stateside. Ingredients were fresh, go ahead and taste for yourselves. The wine isn't bad either! At the end of the meal, the Italian waiter brought us a glass of sweet sparkling and some biscotti cookies. Wonderful service!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Venice and were delighted to find this establishment. From the decor to the Florentine manager it really reminded us of the places we experienced in Italy. The food is old school true Italian well prepared and well presented.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Brigante also viewed

 

Been to Il Brigante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Brigante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.