We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied and delish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carve Unique Sandwiches

Carve Unique Sandwiches
760 8th Ave, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
212-730-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #853 of 11,771 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Varied and delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Carve was directly across from our hotel. What a great place to enjoy...pizza, fresh made to order salads, smoothies, pastries. Loved sitting at the bar at the window to people watch. Everything was very tasty.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    63
    16
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“GO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We went to Carve based on the "double yum" recommendation of our friends, who live both in New York City and in another location. Their "double yum" pizza review was correct.

The pizza slices are terrific and we enjoyed the New York cheesecake as well.

In a word? GO!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, good pizza, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed in a hotel nearby so this was the first place we ate at just after checking in late at night. The pizza was very good, the salads pretty fresh, and the deserts quite good. The staff was really friendly as well. We went back a few times during our stay, and I found I REALLY liked their sandwiches. While the pizza is good, the sandwiches were very tasty and as the name says, unique. Lots to choose from, and they are 24/7 so it's a perfect place after theaters and pubs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food and fantastic value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in a hotel close to Carve and just popped in as it was one of the closest places to our hotel. We then returned three times for great pizza and fantastic sandwiches. The staff seemed really friendly too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentically nyc !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ate here a number of times during our 8 night stay.
The lobster bisque was divine.. A wonderful stop close to our hotel.- and who says the New Yorkers are not friendly - the boys there made us feel very welcome, and very willing to please
Well done !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carve Unique Sandwiches also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Carve Unique Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carve Unique Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.