We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Watts Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Sandy Hook, United States
1 review
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Spent the night in the city with our family. The room was small but efficient. Everything clean. Was concerned about it being so close to Holland Tunnel, but was a non factor. Good location to get around Soho and the Village, and easy to the subways. Fantastic complimentary breakfast sealed the deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Nick P,

Thank you so much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. As busy as a city NYC can be I can understand why traffic may always be a concern but we are happy to know that was definitely not the case for you. Glad you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast with hot entrees as a complimentary plus for all of our guests and we hope that all the positives you experienced bring you back the next time around.


Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    437
    138
    28
    19
See reviews for
230
358
71
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Yan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My fiancé and I felt that the Hampton Inn was a great place to stay and it was among the lowest prices we could find in the Manhattan-SoHo area. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Laura B,

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours. We are glad to have been the hotel choice while you were in NYC and that you found value in us. We hope you and your fiance remember us the next time your in town as we would love to host your stay again.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's location. The rooms are very small which is normal for NYC, I guess. I like that you can get tea or coffee for free downstairs anytime. What I did not like is that the shower doesn't work well. If you want hot water, you will just get a drip. In time, it's possible to wash the shampoo out of your hair and eyes but by that time, you will already be mad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear cat_in_zurich ,

Thank you for being a current guest of ours. We are glad you were happy with our hotels location as this is just as important as accommodation. I am truly sorry about your experience with hot water and am hopeful that during your stay we had the chance to address the issue as our staff is dedicated in providing you service and assistance 24/7. We hope we have the chance to host your stay again in the future and thank you for being our guest.


Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We decided to stay in lower Manhattan this trip instead of one of the other boroughs. We chose this area as it was close to where our daughter works. The hotel is your standard Hampton Inn quality. Rooms were clean. We asked for an upper floor to be away from street noise. There is a balcony on the 19th floor with chairs and small tables that looks out over the city. Very pretty at night. The breakfast staff here was excellent. There were always around 20-30 people when we were down for breakfast and the staff kept everything stocked and clean. I normally wouldn't eat oatmeal in the summer, but their's was very good!

Room Tip: We had read another review that suggested to ask for a room on an upper floor to avoid street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our breakfast staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. We will be sure to commend them on a job well done. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay & hope to see you again for future stays.


Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

finding comfort in NYC can be costly. Hampton Inn offered a level of comfort for businessmen and tourists. located in the earth of Soho, it is near an array of restaurant , shops and walking distance from the village. Although right next to Holland Tunnel, it is relatively quiet and very inviting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Marie,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to have been able to provide you with a suitable acommodation during your visit to SoHo and that our area was able to offer you great shopping and restaurant options. We welcome you back anytime in the future!

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Centrally located in SOHO, minutes away from great restaurants and Broadway. Great bar downstairs and clean fitness facility. (equipment needed servicing) but Barry Boot camp is around the corner. clean rooms and friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Pascal B,

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to learn that we were the choice hotel at value price and more than anything that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the great feedback and good news, we took care of that issue you mentioned with the equipment! Hope to see you return sir, our pleasure to have been able to host your stay.


Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent Hotel no problems at this hotel with the room. We stay at this hotel all the time. great help and service. EXCELLENT. Stay in the city view room you will love it. parking is good for new york, if you park after 12:00AM and get you car out before 12:00PM it will be $12.00 with out the stamp from the hotel, the stamp from the hotel is good for over 12 houres at $28.00 for up to 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for being a current guest of ours and if anything a repeat guest of ours. We love to hear back from our repeat guests as they are the proof that we are doing our job the way we hope to be doing it, customer service and operations wise. With that said, it is our pleasure to have been able to provide you with high quality standards and we welcome you back anytime!


Regards,

Klein Vergara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Address: 54 Watts Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Business Hotel in New York City
#198 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.