We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, but good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Perfect Pint

The Perfect Pint
123 West 45th Street, New York City, NY (Manhattan)
(212) 354-1099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Perfect Pint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #485 of 11,776 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Broadway & 6th
Transit: Subway Times Square1 2 3 N R W A C S 7 Rockerfeller 47th Bryant Park:B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
WV
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Noisy, but good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We dropped in on a Thursday evening. Couldn't sit upstairs, due to a private party, and the noise level was extremely high (they really should have turned down the music, considering the place was packed). That notwithstanding, we enjoyed our dinners. The food was very nicely done (loved my lamb burger), the service was prompt and courteous and the beer choices were substantial.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    186
    51
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for a beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We sat upstairs after a day of walking around the city. Good beer choices and good service. Food was ok

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“40 beers on tap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are looking for a bar with a great selection of beer and prefer a more intimate neighborhood bar setting, The Perfect Pint is a sound choice. There are 40 beers on tap including hoppy IPAs which is a must for my husband, and the atmosphere is is definitely Irish pub since only two of the bartenders are not Irish. The owner is Irish. It's not a sports bar, but there are plenty of tvs if you want to catch a game or see a score. Next door is a much larger pub (Connolly's Pub) if you like it louder with more people and live music. We thought the calamari was particularly good.

We also went to the nearby Pig and Whistle. It's more restaurant than pub, and we were disappointed in the beer selection there so the search continued. We tried Heartland in the Theatre District, and while the selection was better, it felt impersonal and wasn't particularly relaxing. Eventually, we landed at The Perfect Pint. So glad that we did!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place after a day site seeing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great dinner, cold beer .... And as an Irish pub, I detected an accent in the wait staff. How appropriate:-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossbox
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“It's good if you like beer!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Well, it is a pub, but its claim is that you have 40 global beers to choose from. That's about it really apart from the fact that uou can get a mesl at midnight, which is great if you have just arrived late into the city.

It's a pretty big place, spread over three floors. It is long and narrow and found it very draughty and as it was -10c outside, that's not what you need! Food was OK but the beer choice good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perfect Pint also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to The Perfect Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Perfect Pint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.