We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Table

Market Table
54 Carmine Street, New York City, NY 10014 (West Village)
212 255-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Market Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 11,186 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $24 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: West Village
Cross street: Bedford Street
Transit: West 4th Street- A,C,E,B,D,F,V trains and Houston Street- 1 train are the nearest subway stops.
Description: Thank you for choosing Market Table. Should your plans change, please call us at 212.255.2100. We look forward to welcoming you.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wow! What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great lunch stop. The watermelon gazpacho is like summertime in a bowl. It made me smile. The lemonade preseco cocktail was also refreshing! The falafel was a treat - highly recommend it. Others enjoyed the specials - avocado blt and shrimp salad. Yummy:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    91
    18
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Truly Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Found this place through Tripadvisor and so glad we did. Lovely ambience and very friendly staff who knew their menu. We are a family of 4 with 2 teens and we all chose fish which is most unusual. So glad we did as it was all fantastic, even the side dishes were super. Pudding was to die for. There weren't any small kids in there but our older teens loved it. Don't just turn up, book, as they only take reservations. Yum, yum, yum

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“No Liquor, Pushy Wait Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Only beer & wine served here, NO hard stuff. Our server was VERY pushy. We ordered beers and wanted to talk and catch up. Waitress came over every 2 minutes to take our food order. She had no personality, made our meal unpleasant. We told her it was a special birthday, she didn't say or do anything. Our food was just ok. The squid (appetizer) did not taste fresh.
Very cozy dining-room but extremely noisy.
**When making a reservation you should be told they serve no alcohol.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I went to this restaurant based on the great Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The service and food were outstanding. Great find in Greenwich Village.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stopped in for lunch last weekend and really enjoyed the atmosphere and menu. Lots to choose from. Very nice to eat in NYC. Prices in par with quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Table also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Market Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.