We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality cake on the sweet side but very delicate texture” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lady M

Lady M
New York City, NY (Manhattan)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #518 of 11,597 restaurants in New York City
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great quality cake on the sweet side but very delicate texture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

i loved it except my husband couldn't finish his mont-blanc. he said it's too sweet for his taste. i had the multi-layer crepe green tea cake. it was very rich but i was amazed with the amount of details in the cake to make it so perfect and yummy. $8 a slice is not cheap but i thought it was worth it

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    40
    29
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent break in upper east”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Mille crepe is the excellent signature cake. It comes in chocolate as well. The Mont blanc is perfect. Well worth the detour but don't go too late as they can run out of the best ones, which happened in front of us at about 5pm (it was a Saturday ).

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Mille Crepe Cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent mille crepe cakes! I tried the vanilla and green tea and both were great. Not too sweet and fluffy, but definitely on the expensive side

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average and Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After reading all the great reviews we decided to go. My wife and I were not really impressed with the crepe cake and the strawberry shortcake. For what you pay, I was expecting much better tasting. We wouldn't go back as you can find better bakeries in the city and with better prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Still quite top notch in NYC - New location at Byrant Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was just looking at the map and realized they opened another location at Byrant Park on 40th between 5th and 6th.

I have been on the hunt for yummy cakes and have tried so many throughout the years that I am in NYC. If you are looking for a sure bet, I would go to Lady M. Most of the cakes are yummy, and even if you are blind-folded and picked up something without knowing anything, you will still end up with a yummy cake to bring home. Unlike some of the other bakeries that I have been to, Lady M is consistent with their cakes and you know you what you will get.

You know they are partially known to their service too, nothing to note. This time around the server was very nice and fast, I got my cake and paid within 5 minutes.

I always love their crepes in any flavors, the usual suspect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady M also viewed

 

Been to Lady M? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady M, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.