We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCOMPARABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eileen's Special Cheesecake

Eileen's Special Cheesecake
17 Cleveland Pl, Frnt A, New York City, NY 10012-4052
212-966-5585
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 11,578 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Bethpage, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“INCOMPARABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

WOW. I've had lots of different cheesecakes from restaurants and even traditional family recipes, but I've never had a cheesecake anything close to what you'll get from Eileen's. These things are out of this world amazing, I promise you won't be disappointed. Definitely check them out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    89
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
“AMAZING Cheesecakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was at a fundraiser this week on Long Island, and Eileen's had donated some mini-cheesecakes to the event for snacking. They were AMAZING! I had about 4 or 5 different variations, and all of them were fantastic. I'm definitely going to have to make a trip out to get some more!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
“Great cheesecake, great community sevice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I attended a fund raiser held by Satellite Lane A cappella for Theresa Academy for Performing Arts. Eileen's Special Cheesecake made a very generous and very tastey donation! My family and I sampled 4 different flavors of cheesecake, all were delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I never thought I could like cheesecake....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Eileen's has completely changed my mind about cheesecake! I was never a fan for cheesecake- I couldn't find one that was sweet enough but not too sweet. Boy am I converted! Eileen's cheesecakes are AMAZING! I cannot rave enough about these desserts. Try their gluten-free cheesecakes- they are TO DIE FOR! and put a huge smile on the face of my gluten-free husband! Do not pass this up!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good tasting cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I really liked the fluffiness of the cheese part. Also great that they come in small individual cakes as there's lots of good food to try in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eileen's Special Cheesecake also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Eileen's Special Cheesecake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eileen's Special Cheesecake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;