We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eileen's Special Cheesecake

Eileen's Special Cheesecake
17 Cleveland Place, Frnt A, New York City, NY 10012-4052 (Nolita)
212-966-5585
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 11,947 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Nolita
genova
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at Eileen's.Cheesecake was simply amazing,smooth and full of harmony...a must-try in NYC!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    121
    36
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“I am still dreaming about these cakes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This will be the best cheesecake you will ever eat. The selection is amazing! The atmosphere is very basic but it is still kind of quaint with all of the pictures of the different people who have been to this café. When I was there, they were filming a television show for the food network so that was cool.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglaston, New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Worth every calorie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love, love, love their cheesecakes! Enjoyed every flavor of their mini cheesecakes. Always satisfy. Make a trip here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Thank you James Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife wanted to find this place after watching a James Martin programme where he proclaimed it made and served the best cheesecake in the world !!! It's a small little place on a street corner but don't let that fool you !! It's completely unspoilt and they make on sight and serve the most wonderful ranges of cheesecake. They also from this shop distribute orders made from all over the US. Staff were very chatty and knowledgeable on its history (its been there since the late 1970's) and the walls are adorned with pictures of very famous and not so famous customers. The actual cheesecake, well I had a strawberry one and my daughter had a chocolate cookie one and they were just absolutely Devine !!

I'm so pleased we went here so thank you James Martin and Eileen's Cheesecake Shop !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Well Worth the exploration to find it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I knew that it was near Sara Rooselvelt's park. After that, it was hard to find. We were about to give up and then we looked up, and there it was. You expect it to be much bigger (not sure I would call it a Restaurant!) As with the other review, the assistant explained what the cakes were. The mini cheesecakes were lovely costing $3.50 each. Dont know if that is expensive by US standards or not. We went back for seconds.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eileen's Special Cheesecake also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Eileen's Special Cheesecake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eileen's Special Cheesecake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.