We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My breakfast stop always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Financier

Financier
35 Cedar St at 10 Liberty Plaza, New York City, NY 10006 (Financial District)
212-952-3838
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,666 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Bakery, French, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Financial District
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My breakfast stop always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I always pick up breakfast coffee and goodies at The Financier at Fulton and Nassau streets.
A few tables and singles counter, but great place to sip coffee and watch people on Fulton st. Love the coffee and tried the flan tart this time--hmmm! Usually, the macaroons and almond cookies are required take-home buys. The crew of young guys were friendly and offered fast service. Plus, their grab-and-go food (salads and fruit) are delicious. Open daily-Thanks, guys!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Opera is recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After my shopping at Century 21 and TJ Maxx, I took a coffee break at the Financier of Fulton location, the corner of Fulton and Nassau.
There was a counter for eat-in in the window side of a slim shop.
Not comfortable to stay due to narrow counter table and limited space.
However, the shop on Fulton opens 5:30 A. M. in the morning of weekdays.
This is the earliest opening hour among of all Financier locations.
I had iced caffe latte and a Flan, baked custard tart.
Heavy, and was hardening than that my imagination.
Much quantity to all eat alone.
Judging from the result that I ate several kinds of cakes of this patisserie, my recommendation is a opera or fraise. 
I took walk to the City Hall for digestion.

Financier - Fulton St
90 Nassau St., New York, NY 10038
Phone: (212) 748-6000
Temp Number (Sundy): 516-538-6611

Hours of Operation:
M-F: 5:30am-8pm
Sat: 8am-7pm
Sun: 8am-6pm

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice but not a show stopper”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I ordered the pistachio macaroon and really enjoyed it, but the selection was limited and the Opera was a bit too sweet. There are many dessert stops in the city so you can probably do better elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Macarons...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Since my trip to Paris I have been craving Macarons. Financier has both boxes of small macarons in a variety of flavors but also some large ones that you can buy as singles. I was delighted to find this little gem in the Financial District. Very good coffee too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Everything, fresh, healthy food. Great choices, clean and very fairly priced for the value of the meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Financier also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Financier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Financier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.