We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusia Asian Cuisine

Fusia Asian Cuisine
677 Lexington Ave, Frnt 1, New York City, NY 10022-2723
212-308-2111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fusia Asian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,705 of 11,596 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining style: Casual Dining
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I will keep this simple...... amazing food at such fantastic prices. We stumbled upon this restaurant whilst out walking one evening and we dined in. We all had starters which were really nice and just a perfect portion. However, our main meal was a different story! 3 of us could have easily dined on one main course. We ordered Sesame Chicken with Rice. It came with 17 chicken pieces which was way too much!! Needless to say, desert was a non runner after that. Would definitely go back again but would insist on more managable portion sizes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    11
    18
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north of nyc
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent food for reasonable prices if you choose their prix fixe menu. The selections are immense. The sushi was fresh and delcious. The filet mignon was quite tender and all other dishes were prepared well. Our servers made wonderful suggestions and everything made for an enjoyable meal. The only downside is they only serve beer and wine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the moment you walk into Fusia you feel welcome. Everyone is so friendly and inviting. In my opinion the service is top notched. It's very clean and relaxing.Very affordable. This is my spot when it comes to meeting/catching up with friends and colleagues. For me the best part is the jasmine tea. One sip of jasmine tea and troubles away.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long Island
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a great restaurant to visit if you want either Chinese or Japanese. Food is delish, staff are courteous and friendly. Restaurant is clean with a nice atmosphere. Cost is pretty good for NYC too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were very pleased with the food at Fusia -- very flavorful, good quality ingredients, and huge portions. My Panang tofu was easily enough to feed two people and there definitely was no room for dessert. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful too. If anything, the were too friendly -- they keep refilling my green tea and didn't seem to want us to leave!

BTW, the restaurant may require a bit of searching -- the address is on Lexington, but the entrance is around a corner on a side street.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusia Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Fusia Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusia Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.