We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East 49th Street, New York City, NY 10017 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #58 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Can't beat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just returned from a week-long stay at the Hospitality House. The location is close to Times Square, in a safe area, the rooms are huge and the breakfast is plentiful if not predictable. We felt like we could relax there and there everyone had the space they needed. The staff we extremely helpful and the day we were leaving they even tried to help our shuttle get there faster!

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite so there was plenty of room for ourselves and son. I hear there are two b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your patronage and for posting this nice feedback.We hope to see you again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    283
    46
    11
    9
See reviews for
483
80
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay and cannot sing the praises enough about this hotel and the wonderful staff. We were a group of 5 there to celebrate a friends birthday. The booking was handled by Dave and on arrival he was there to greet us and to top it off a birthday card and chocolates were in the room, this was a personal touch for a large chain hotel. The accommodation was fantastic, very spacious and clean. The front desk staff were all fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks to Dana for sorting a cab, Hermes for sorting out the confusion with the cab at 4 in the morning. Addul in the restaurant was just wonderful again nothing to much trouble. And a very special thank you to Sam who gave us lots of tips on how to get the best from our trip. The management at this hotel should be extremely proud of their team and Sam certainly sets a high standard in customer service. We will definely be returning in the future and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us to celebrate a birthday and for taking the time to post this nice review.

Management was indeed very proud to see the honorable mention of Sam, Dave and Hermie.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the penthouse suite. It was so much more than expected. A beautiful two bedroom apartment with a fabulous outdoor patio. The service by all staff was exceptional, I will stay here again and recommend it to any family or friends traveling to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post this nice review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We arrived in New York on the Tuesday prior to our sons wedding the Saturday. as a party of twelve we occupied three rooms and there were several children among the group. from the outset we were given a real New York welcome at the reception desk and throughout our stay all of the front desk staff were great, like other guests have mentioned, Sam was a real bonus and how he managed to find a stretch limo a such short notice for our pre wedding meal in Chelsea and at a reasonable cost was excellent. the children were bowled over by the limo...it really added to the occasion and we booked a similar one through Sam for the actual trip to central park for the wedding. although the cost was a little higher. Sam explained why this was the case and we have no complaints. I have nothing but praise for ALL the staff who dealt with us not forgetting the ladies who kept our rooms in tip top condition. I just feel that the overall atmosphere and welcome that we received at the hotel was first rate. whilst most of our requests were pretty basic, eg .routine enquiries, luggage storage etc, we always received quality info. well done to all concerned.from the Rothwell party from Southport England and the Mackay family from Scotland.the sense of humour from your staff was good too, this goes a long way with folk from Liverpool and Glasgow...not too sure about some of the taxi drivers though........seat belts are a must....but we got there on time!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience about our hotel. Our team is very grateful that your family stayed with us for this very special event and that all went well. Congratulations to the Bride and Groom and to the entire family. Our team wishes them many happy years together.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and where we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future please don't hesitate to contact me, . We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

great space for 3 generations of family: Two nine year old daughters on pull out couch in living area, two parents in bedroom, grandma in other bedroom. Front desk staff all were helpful and great to work with; special thanks to Sam for suggesting and helping to arrange a surprise limo to take us to and from a show after a busy day, and excellent advice on how to handle that with family to maximize their enjoyment. Though not fancy, the rooms were comfortable and spacious given what I'd expect in manhattan.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. we were all happy to hear, especially Sammy, that it was a memorable experience for your family. We are honored to have served you and to have helped create a memorable visit.

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location with good access to metro and public transportation, there's lots of nice restaurants around, also with breakfast included and very comfortable rooms, the staff is very helpful and always available, definitely would recommend it to small families visiting New York,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and stay with us!! We are very honored to have served you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!!

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with a great location. There is a subway station 3 blocks away that connects with main lines. Breakfast area is a little crowded but common, it's Manhattan. Beds are comfortable and the place is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience here about our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked where we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance please don't hesitate to contact me, . We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again. . We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Address: 145 East 49th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#164 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.