We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Meats

Quality Meats
57 W 58th St, Frnt 1, New York City, NY 10019-1630 (Manhattan)
212-371-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Quality Meats is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 11,765 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between 5th and 6th
Transit: N,R,W 59th&5th Ave
Description: This tony seafood house offers creature comforts and quality fish.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great great great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

They have Great food, Great service and a Great atmosphere.

This is the Best restaurant I have been to in years. It is a must visit if you are in New York. Steaks were cooked to perfection and side orders were very tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    287
    82
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful dinner...food was amazing. The staff was nice, but seemed to be a bit overworked as they were not as attentive as you would expect in this type of restaurant. The food really is the main draw here...have the hangar steak...fabulous.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Party of 4 went for a birthday dinner- 3 out of 4 of us had the filet mignon which was probably one of the best if not the best filet i have had. Very tender and cooked beautifully. The service was top notch, the wine list was varied. We ordered 5 side orders that were all delicious - the spinach was exceptional. I am not a big potatoe eater but the baby potatoes were ordered and i had to try them as they were so tiny - the tiniest i have seen and delicious. Glad i tried them.
I do not usually order dessert but they had a green tea, macadamia nut with coconut ice cream which was fantastic! I could have shared it - it was large enough - but chose not to.... ha ha... two others had dessert and were just as happy....
For the quality, service and variety the bill was not outrageous.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best New York Steak House..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Perfect, really perfect steaks in a relaxed setting. Likely the best service we've had in a long time. The two Wills who looked after us were a case study in how to interact with customers. Stay away from the fillet trio and have either the rib steak or sirloin. Save room for ice cream cake. Whatever you think it will cost , double it! This place isn't cheap but well worth every cent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A steakhouse for women too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Unlike many traditional steak houses Quality Meats appears to have bridged the gender gap. The place doesn't feel like a relic and you've stepped back in time and entered a male centric establishment.
From the decor, vibe and to the menu selections it's a place that invites you in visually and later through your taste buds. The food was quite good and the service very attentive. We sampled a number of cuts and found the meat to be of excellent "quality!"

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Meats also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Quality Meats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Meats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.