We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cookie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levain Bakery

Levain Bakery
167 W. 74th St., New York City, NY 10023-2216
(212) 874-6080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11,597 restaurants in New York City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best cookie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Hands down tbe best cookie ive ever had. Pretty rich though so if you dont like that you might npt love it. For me--amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    975
    213
    69
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, NY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mmmm pricey but worth it ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Always have passed this place and finally decided to go. Delicious. Not a place to sit down. A few bar stools available. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A very tasty $4 cookie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Levain was a short walk from our hotel. We went twice. Each time the wait in line was a bit under five minutes. The reward for the wait was a delicious $4 dollar cookie the size of a small loaf of bread. It was one of the better cookies I have ever eaten. Certainly the largest.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“yummy cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

ok , it is touristy and remarkably popular but that does not change the fact that the cookies are really really good. I think it is fun to go down the stairs to this little bakery, sharing the lining up experience with others about to be happy and smiling from enjoying their treats.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My other half went here for the last 3 days of our trip. The cakes are superb and are the epitome of a 'treat'. We'd really recommend that you give Levain a visit. DELICIOUS!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Levain Bakery also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Levain Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levain Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.