We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, lunch and a little more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot and Crusty

Hot and Crusty
1201 2nd Ave, 63rd St, New York City, NY 10021 (Manhattan)
212-753-2614
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,066 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast, lunch and a little more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Happened upon Hot and Crusty on 62nd and 2nd (I think). Clean, friendly and good food. We grabbed a bunch of "snacky" foods to keep in our room for early morning/late night when a walk outside was less of an option.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious in and out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is an awesome in and out breakfast place. They also serve other meals but we went there twice in two days for quick breakfast sandwiches so we could be on our way sightseeing and touring. Their bagels are fresh and the cream cheese is fantastic. Do NOT go to the Starbucks next door and get ripped off when you could come here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIFE LAKE
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was surprised as I expected barely tolerable food. It was good (not great). Bakery items were good and they have a decent variety & are open all night. Price was ok.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Fresh and delicious- cheapest eats in NY- Salads, sandwiches, pizza, pasta, and too yummy bake treats- Cheap and healthy salads for great prices

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

To be a place to eat at 2 in the morning it was good! I had the white pizza with extra cheese omg it is to die for! This place is a must and is at easy access. Their dessserts look very good i couldnt buy it because it was too much for one night and i had just came out of the theaters so i didnt want to explode! But best believe i will go back for my favorite red velvet cake/cupacke!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot and Crusty also viewed

 

Been to Hot and Crusty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot and Crusty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.