We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Night Hotel New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Night Hotel New York to your Saves list
Night Hotel New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had a nice stay in this hotel. From the very begining at front desk the staff was great. Especially Robert who got us checked in really early cause we were exhausted after long flight to NYC. Thank u Robert!!! The hotel itself has a great location. Rooms are good, clean. Maybe a little bit small. But on the other hand how much time u spend in the hotel room.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bartek L,

Thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. We hope you will be visiting us again in the future. You may contact us directly for any future bookings.

Warm regards,


Ana Disla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    479
    160
    90
    35
See reviews for
89
717
103
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I usually don't write reviews because I'm much too lazy to do so, but I felt it was very much necessary after my stay here. Me and my boyfriend stayed here (We live in NY) for my birthday weekend because the theme intrigued us and location was convenient.The room was nice, dim lighting, flat screen TV, very comfortable bed. However, the staff is COMPLETELY standoffish and uninterested when it comes to serving customers. Housekeeping didn't come by because we wanted to sleep in late, and I totally understand that they don't come by the rooms after a certain time. My boyfriend called down to ask for a change of towels and they said it wouldn't be a problem and someone should be right up. They NEVER came by to change the towels or take out the garbage. We literally asked about four times and the man at the reception desk was very indifferent and unapologetic, he simply asked a guy next to him to do it and the guy replied "Really? Do you see the time?" (It was 9pm). Then he hurried away and said he'd do it, but when we came back to the room the garbage was still there and the towels were still there. WE HAD TO TAKE OUT OUR OWN GARBAGE. Also, there was a huge waterbug on their carpet outside that my bf killed, and nobody bothered to clean that up either. That's GROSS.
Lastly, they have a scale in the refridgerator in the room so basically if you move anything or put anything in there, they try to charge you as if you drank one of the overpriced beverages in there. Their cleanliness matches their horrible customer service, AVOID AT ALL COST.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, General Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Melissa,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience was not a good one, we fell short of that mark. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered. In an effort to provide you with an experience that is memorable for the right reasons, I would like to invite you back to stay with us again. Please contact me directly at mosullivan@nighthotelny.com so that I can facilitate your reservation and ensure that you have a more memorable stay that the last.
Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Loved it. The room is painfully small, but typical of Manhattan hotels. Friendly staff and very clean throughout the hotel. The location is a great for first time visitors, as it is right in Times Square.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear pookie1883 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to the service provided by our staff and cleanliness of the room. If you decide to return you may contact us directly for future bookings.

Warm regards,


Ana Disla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The pros: stylish & hip feeling, clean, and good location close to the theater district and Times Square.

The cons: Our room could not have been smaller, and the bed was super small (what else should I expect book a great deal on Orbitz!). Also, the AC had a rattle that meant we had to turn it off to sleep, which meant it was warm and night. Warm room and small bed made for poor sleep both nights. The dark, gothic interior with pictures of naked, tattooed people might not work for all.

I would try it again but hopefully book a bigger room with a bigger bed.

Room Tip: Get one with a big bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear svtex,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are deeply sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered with the AC unit. It is only through notifications such as yours that we can take proper procedures towards a perfect stay! If you do decide to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me directly so we may can tailor accommodations to your personal preference. My email is lbanner@nighthotelny.com

Best Regards,

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff were very helpful and let us keep our bags in the store before and after check in and out. Perfect for couples and the location was second to none, right off time sq!

Bed was incredibly comfy and the decor was amazing,

Definitely recommend for a cheeky night away!

Room Tip: Ask for a view if your going to be staying in the room a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Lesley C,

First and foremost, we want to say thank you for choosing Night Hotel for your recent stay in New York City! We are glad our complementary bag storage service was of use to you! And I am more than happy to pass along your kind words to our staff members. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will turn to Night Hotel for your future lodging needs.

Regards,

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here recently and had an average experience. Check in staff were nice but the room was just ok for the price paid. The bed was incredibly small for two people and even though they gave us free wifi (which we appreciated) we did have to go to the desk each day for a new password and explain we were given free wifi, and in the end some days still ended up on our bill. You can't use the fridge to store your own drinks. We complained about the bed size and were told the manager would call, but never did. NY is expensive for accommodation but there are better options than here for the same price

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Imasugarjunkie,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Night hotel. We would like to apologize for the less than favorable experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing nothing but the best experience and we are disappointed that we did not live up to those expectations. . I have addressed the issues with the relevant department heads and looked into our procedures and made some changes accordingly to ensure that these experiences are prevented in the future.
I truly hope that this does not deter you from returning. Please contact me directly on your next trip and I will ensure that that you have comfortable accommodations. Please contact me at mosullivan@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good swanky looking hotel in an excellent location. The only letdown was that the foyer of the hotel looks really good but the rooms look quite dated. The bathroom was clean but the shelf above the sink was falling off so I didn't put anything on it. The air-conditioning was a little noisy and the room window faced another wall so don't expect a good view. The concierge was helpful but talked a lot (as if he was fishing for a tip, a little OTT). There was free WiFi in the lobby but not in the rooms which was a little frustrating, but it was an excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Mrs MIke,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay at Night hotel. We appreciate all feed back from positive to negative from our guests as we strive to provide the best value for our guests. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.
I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you at Night hotel.Please reach out to me personally at mosullivan@nighthotelny.com and i will ensure that your next experience is far different from your last.
Warmest Regards
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Night Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Hotel New York

Address: 132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#202 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Gotham. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of Gotham after dark at Night New York - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in urban Gothic aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexist hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Night Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.