We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Night Hotel Theater District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Night Hotel Theater District to your Saves list
Night Hotel Theater District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great Location close to the action of Times Square. Rooms are small but in the heart of New York City and for the Price, hardly worthy of a complaint. No Free Wifi is the downer, all other Hotels stayed during our American Honeymoon were Free. Have to mention the cleaners as the Ladies were so Nice and Welcoming, more so then one of the Concierge I encountered.
The BEDS were SOOOOO Comfortable and after nearly 25 hours in transit from Oz to LA to NYC this was a DREAM. Honestly a clean Hotel with Friendly Staff and a COMFORTABLE BED are Top Of The List for my Husband and I. Would definetely stay here again. Such a Sexy Hotel for the First Stop on Our Honeymoon as well.

PS. You are in New York - Dont forget to see a Yankees Game, visit Niagra Falls and most of all TAKE THE SUBWAY - Its a whole other world in itself. The buskers are awesome and was one of many of our New York Highlights. New York City is everything you dreamed of and then some. Enjoy

Room Tip: Request a Room as far away from the Lift like we had. I feel any closer to the Lift and the Room Wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel Theater District, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Bianca D, Thank you for posting a review about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. We hope you will be visiting us again in the future. You may email me directly for any future bookings.

Warm regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    526
    181
    101
    36
See reviews for
102
788
119
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I booked on booking.com, followed the TA recommendation.
The hotel really is "sexy", clean and staff is very kind.
Rooms maybe a bit small, but for 200$ you get to stay 1min walk from Time Square!
I did not like the expensive wifi! What a shame for this hotel, they must give you free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel Theater District, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Shim9764 , Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Please email me directly for any future bookings.

Warm Regards,



Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had abooking for a non refundable room ,and for an urgent situation I sent a request for cancellation 5weeks earlier,although the hotel policy states payment at property or 24 hours before arrival and according to website I booked from ,they were very flexible to cancel but the manager was not helpful at all, I suprised that before replying my email they hurried up to detect total amount ignoring my email and my situation the manager marry tried to make my situation more complicated and forced me to accept what happened, but I think this is not profissional from her, even I lost my money but still im happy not to start a holiday from such a place????!!!!!
not adviced to deal with such hotels at allllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great little hotel in a great location close to Times Square. Rooms are fairly small, but the decor is very chick, and makes the hotel look very cool on the inside.
Doors and walls are a bit thin, can hear sound from the hallway, but in 2 stays at the hotel did not hear anything in other rooms.
Would stay there again if the price is right!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel Theater District, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Shim9764 , thank you for posting a review about your stay. I am glad you were overall satisfied during your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future. I would be glad to assist you with your next booking, therefore please email me directly.

Kind regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am traveling for business , so guess I am not the target audience. The location is great, but the rooms are tiny and dark! I stayed in a lot of downtowns in Europe that have high population densities. But this is the smallest room I have ever seen. It would be fine if I was looking for place to stay after a wild night. But family and business travers should stay far away! Does not even have a coffee maker and you can't use the fridge unless you want to pay a 30$ fee. Well it did encourage me to see more since u could not bear the room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel Theater District, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear George S ,We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We have coffee makers available upon request. Please contact us directly if you wish to make a reservation. We hope you give us a second chance in the future and we will ensure that you have a memorable stay.

Kind regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you love chic, this is it.
If you need a quick over the top fix, this is it.
If you want a great location, you're in.
If you want a room for more than you and your suitcase, this isn't it.

I'd go back because it's just so cool, but only by myself.

Room Tip: I gave the room a poor rating only because of size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel Theater District, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sunnyside444 , Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Please email me directly for any future bookings.


Warm Regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room was set up perfectly for a city that never sleeps! The only complaint that anyone would ever have is that the rooms are tiny, but it's New York City, c'mon people... You can't beat the location and service! This hotel is just what you need while visiting NYC!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel Theater District, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Courtney C , Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Please email me directly for any future bookings.


Warm Regards,


Ana Disla
adisla@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Night Hotel Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Hotel Theater District

Address: 132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#174 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#203 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Hotel Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Gotham. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of Gotham after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in urban Gothic aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexist hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Night Hotel Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Hotel Theater District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.