We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Customer Service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Night Hotel New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Night Hotel New York to your Saves list
Night Hotel New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Customer Service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I haven't even arrvied at NIght hotel and already I am having more dramas and being treat more disrespectfully then anywhere I have ever stayed before!
I booked with night hotel and after 2 weeks of them not confirming or taking out the deposit payment I decided to call night hotel, They informed me they would take out the deposit straight away but instead took out the full sum of my stay. I decided to call them just to make sure that if I needed to cancel I would get my money back, I was talking to a male who out right hung up on me, I called back to hear a rude arrogant voice explaining I hadn't booked at their hotel and they had no records of my transaction and to call someone else, upon telling him I booked through the number I had called him on he sighed and said well when did you book? I told him I had booked a while ago and called 3 days prior to talk about my booking, he then replied in an arrogant manner with well what the hell is a while like an hr ago? I Hung up!
Next I called to add an extra day onto my stay and I was told that she wouldn't change anything and that I once again had the wrong number, when I corrected her she then claimed I had to change the booking at hotel.com, After I told her I had never heard of hotel.com and that I made the booking through the phone on this number (which she had a hard time comprehending) she then told me reservations are locked and call back tomorrow and talk to the reservation manager linda, in a very disrespectful un helping arrogant attitude.
As a soldier currently deployed in Afghanistan trying to book a hotel for my only rest leave, If they are as rude in person as they are on the phone there will be trouble!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Benjamin B,

Thank you for posing your review.
We are very sorry for your experience. Please provide me more information about your reservation to pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com and I will investigate this issue in great detail.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    435
    149
    85
    32
See reviews for
83
672
92
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Teeny tiny rooms but ok if you are a thin, young (romantic) couple without too much luggage. Great location, great service. We paid about 100$ a night so it was worth it, not sure I would pay a lot more than that for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear SupernovaSurvivor.

Thank you for your review.
We are thrilled you enjoyed great service and location of our hotel. Please allow me to inform you that we have a three room types (Full, Queen and King) as well as two suites. I am confident that you would be able to find a room that matches your requrements. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com.

Kind regards

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I felt like I was in a movie of sorts. It was a really nice hotel with extremely courteous staff. Our first room was small and we asked for a larger room. Within 5 minutes, the concierge was at our door to help us move to the 8th floor. The room was much larger. It was within walking distance of all the places we visited. It was comfortable, the shower was nice and very stylish. I love themed hotels. Great for couples, sexy romping, and I would give a party there. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Soulful403,

Thank you for a great review!
We are very glad you enjoyed your experience at Night Hotel. Before your next trip to New York City, please contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com and I will happily assist you with your booking.

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel in excellent location. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were small but clean and functional, bed very comfortable. The restaurant on site was quite good but with a 20% service charge added ended up expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear AbigalCoDown,

Thank you for sharing your thought on your recent stay at Night Hotel.
We are thrilled you liked the location of our hotel and the comfort of our beds.
I relayed your comments about the restaurant to the Red Moon manager.
If you need to make a reservation at Night in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Kind regards

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What can I say about The Night. Staying there made me want to do bad things, and I mean that in the best possible way. I really enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel. The combination of dim lighting, artwork, decor, and music gives the feel of a high class brothel, and again, I mean this in the best possible way. The staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit smaller than I am used to but very nicely appointed and clean. My only complaint was that the wifi was $10 per device per day, but that is probably the going rate for most hotels in the area. The location was great. I stayed here with a buddy of mine, but this hotel is best for couples because it will make you feel very sexy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Michael P,

Thank you for posting your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ambiance of Night Hotel and the service we provide.
Please feel free to e-mail me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com before your next trip to New York City. I will be happy to assist you with the reservation and let you know how you can avoid WiFi fees while staying with us.

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with friends - altogether 3 rooms. Check-in was smooth and staff friendly & courteous. Tiny property but it oozes cool. Very handy location to Times Square (just around the corner from the Swatch shop). As the name depicts, the whole place is dark. This did not bother us. Comfy beds. The place got a bit crowded at night. Bar/restaurant on premises must have drawn them in. Tried Red Moon, and liked their food. Affordable but not budget. A shoutout to the great people that holds the place together: Barry, Simon, Patrick and Mimi. Thanks for welcoming us and for handing out great service!

It is true, you get a Kama Sutra book (not the graphic kind, mind you), in lieu of a bible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear lesorlem,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Night Hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while staying with us. I will make sure to relay your comments to out staff especially to Barry, Simon, Patrick and Mimi.
If you need to make a reservation at Night in the future, please don't hesitate to e-mail me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Kind regards,
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

It was my first trip to NYC and the night hotel was a perfect place to stay. It was located literally a half a block away from Times Square, the hotel is gothic, sensual and swanky, the color theme is perfect, white, grey and black. My hotel room was small but it had everything you needed, there was a window but no view since the hotel is located between two buildings. The bed was amazing! I've never slept in anything so comfortable, the housekeeper was so sweet. Every day someone came and left a sheet of paper with the weather and several chocolates, the front desk was very friendly as was the door man. I arrived about 3 hours early from my check in time, they stowed away my luggage and told me they would call me if my room becomes ready prior to 3. I went and walked around Times Square, got some coffee then returned around 2 and they had my room ready! I thought it was great how they kept my luggage for me so I didn't have to lug it around on the streets :) needless to say, the night hotel will definitely be my go-to place next time I visit NYC. Also I booked my stay through the actual hotel website and not a third party website and I actually paid less than what the other sites were offering!!! They were having a special during the time I booked the hotel that if you stayed more than 3 nights it was 30% off, so my 4 night stay came out to $650 dollars! You can't beat that anywhere!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear claudia v,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed the room and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Night Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Hotel New York

Address: 132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#157 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#221 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Gotham. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of Gotham after dark at Night New York - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in urban Gothic aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexist hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Night Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.