We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Hotel - Happily Surprised!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Night Hotel New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Night Hotel New York to your Saves list
Night Hotel New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #216 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Night Hotel - Happily Surprised!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Despite being 1/2 a block from Time Square, it did not feel touristy. Night Hotel was a really nice surprise! It was NOT noisy. The staff were really helpful. Rooms were small but comfortable. Service through my 4 day stay was consistently really good. Front Desk staff was always helpful to make good recommendations and reservations. Rooms were clean. Design of the room was good even if interior design and carpet pattern was a bit over the top black & white modern. All black & white z-gallery-like interior just as photos. Bathrooms were clean and modern. Great AC in room. Only downsides were: 1) No closets in the standard rooms. Only hanging space is an open rack over the mini-bar, but it worked out ok. 2) No room safes. 3) No desks but I was there for business 4) No real natural light, as the building is positioned between two tall buildings but great for sleeping. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.The staff was very patient. Small hotels like this one are so much nicer to stay in than big hotel chains.

Room Tip: Request for lower floors as this has 1 small elevator; ask for room at front of building if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear alove562,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Night.
We are thrilled you appreciated the hard work our staff put in everyday to make our guest feel at home. It was also great to hear you enjoyed the room you stayed in.
If you would like to make another reservation at Night, please contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com. I will be more than happy to assist you.

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    451
    153
    90
    34
See reviews for
86
692
98
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The staff here is amazing...Patrick, the concierge, goes the extra mile to take amazing care of you. The bedding is out of this world...the most luxurious I've experienced in 30+ countries and 250+ hotels. The vibe is hip, private, luxe...nothing is overlooked. The perfect getaway for singles and couples, and just steps from all of the action. And it's affordable! Almost too good to be true. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Siegelt,

Thank you for the fantastic review.
We are really glad our staff, especially Patrick, made you stay memorable.
We would be happy to welcome you again in the near future. Please send me an e-mail at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com and I will be more than happy to personally assist you with your next reservation.

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Night Hotel at the beginning of September after getting a really good last-minute deal. The hotel itself is gothic themed, which does make it dark but also adds to the character of the place. All areas of the hotel were immaculate, and everything looked brand new. The staff were great - very helpful and attentive. The location is fabulous - minutes from Times Square, but you would have known that once you were in the hotel, it was really quiet. I would totally recommend staying here (if the price is right!) it was lovely-we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor looking out on to the street - saves being given a room that loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Melissa P,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled you liked the location of the hotel and our Gotham Gothic theme.
If I may assist you with a room reservation for your next trip to New York CIty please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com.

Kind regards,
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was sick... Talked to Patrick over the phone about my anniversary w/my girlfriend and he hooked me up during our stay! (when we checked in there was a girl named Danella w/him who was also really great, my girlfriend loved her and they sent us champagne b/c of our anniversary.)

Our room was a queen sized bed and while it was a little small it was awesome (NY rooms are never big). Karma sutra in the bedside table was actually nice.

Definitly recommend this place if you want a classy but sexy evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear FrankyCiccone,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Night.
We are thrilled that Partick and Daniela helped you enjoy your anniversary at our hotel
If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to e-mail me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for 7 loooong nights.. I also apologise in advance for sounding so bitter.

upon arrival we were greeted by less than cheerful staff who took our security in cash and a further $50 out of my account. when we checked out we were told they couldnt give us our security in cash (even though when we payed our security, we were assured there would be no problems in reimbursing us with cash). we were then told it would be in my wife's account that same day, 5 days later and its finally in the account.

our room was TINY! you literally open the door and the bed is at your feet. there were stains all over the ceiling and it was hard to miss the mould in the bathroom. stains on the carpet and a BIG STAIN on our BED SHEET!!

to be a little fair, the location is great! and I found the bed to be very comfortable and made for a comfy sleep.. however trying to get to sleep was a mission of its own because the rooms are soo small and stuffy, you're forced to use the air-con (which sounds like your sleeping under a v8 engine).

staying here 7 nights cost an arm and a leg.. and I think I'd rather lose those limbs than stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear futi88,

Thank you for submitting your review to TripAdvisor.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. Please rest assured that we take guest feedback seriously and the measures have been taken to prevent problems you mentioned from happening in the future.
If you are willing to give us another chance, please feel free to contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com. I would be happy to assist you.

Kind regards
Front Office Manager
Peter Komorowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

the location is perfect less than 100 meter from timesqure

the rooms small and very dark

the floor is noisey

the internet cost 10$ a day

when i got the room the toilet was stuck and it took almost an hour to send someone to fix it

the tv is great they have many chanels

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear rhcrsd,

Thank you for posting your review.
We are glad that you liked the the location of our hotel and the TV channel selection.
Please allow me to inform you that we do offer different room categories that vary in size. The King Size rooms offer plenty of space along with the view of 45th Street.
Please feel free to contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com if I may be of any assistance.

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at the Night Hotel a few weeks ago for 7 nights. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel itself is unique and quite stunning. The rooms are very comfortable. We went to the bar one night to have cocktails and had a great evening. The location of the hotel is unbelievable, only a 30 second walk to Times Square. We will be recommending the hotel to all our friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Laura D,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that we have done everything right to make your trip exceptional.
Please feel free to share my email address (pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com) with your friends. I would be more than happy to assist them with bookings at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Night Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Hotel New York

Address: 132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Gotham. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of Gotham after dark at Night New York - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in urban Gothic aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexist hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Night Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.