We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #71 of 452 hotels in New York City
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just returned home from my first visit to NYC... and I must say I could not find anything wrong with this property!!! Rooms were very spacious, beds were VERY comfortable, and the hotel was very well appointed. Great location... quiet area (for New York lol), but yet in the heart of NYC! I travelled with my puppy and at the end of the street is the Seaport - perfect location to walk your dogs to releive themselves!!! Too much to choose from, breakfast was great!!! Honerable mentions to all the staff!!! Tia (@ Front Desk) for going above and beyond prior to arrival, Douglas (@Front Desk) for putting up with all my questions (lol) was more than patient and hospitable, and Miriam (Breakfast Attendant) was a delight to wake up to!!!! Highly recommend this property!!! Great value... and location!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Manhattan Bridge ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    209
    36
    8
    12
See reviews for
178
129
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for an awards ceremony at Carnegie Hall. The tour we were on had a horrible experience and our group leader was completely unorganized, putting us in a room with people we had never met-even though the trip was meant to be double occupancy-and then sending all four of us to a room with one bed. I was pleasantly surprised at how understanding the concierge, Jesse, was about the situation we were in, coming up with a good solution to the problem. Another great personality we met was a woman who I'm believed was named Miriam. She held great conversations to lighten our mood in the morning as we ate the complimentary breakfast. Together, they made our stay a wonderful experience despite the circumstances of our tour. I would definitely come back, just not with a group next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. It may not be the newest place but it's terrace views of the Brooklyn Bridge & proximity to the Fulton St subway station are great. We stay here frequently as hubby has business in this part of this city. But even if he didn't we'd probably opt to stay here. It's just such an easy location to use the subway for the usual tourist attractions, Ground Zero is within walking distance, terrific view of the Brooklyn Bridge & the tour buses pick up just a couple blocks away too! The breakfast is a great way to start your busy day & the staff is wonderful & friendly. They always remember hubby's name even if its been 6 months between visits.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a balcony & then don't forget to use it:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn and had the distinct pleasure of meeting Robert Lewis. Robert worked the front desk at the hotel and was he ever a ton of help. He shared with us places to eat, things to do in New York, and the best routes and means of transportation to take to our adventures. It is not very often that one finds a front desk worker that greets you every time you enter or leave, however Robert never missed a beat. We will certainly stay there again on our next visit.

Dave Larsen

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I visit NYC very often. This is our go-to hotel.
Any hotel that accepts our little 12lb. dog for $25/less per night is a WIN.

Staff was awesome. I made reservations online, called a couple hours ahead of arrival and spoke with Doug at the front desk. This man needs a raise. He was extremely polite, appreciated the courtesy call ahead of time.

One of the reasons we enjoy this hotel so much - besides it being pet friendly - was that we requested a room with a balcony and/or a view of the lower manhattan skyine. ask and you will recieve. (obviously pending on availability etc but never hurts to ask)

Keep in mind, this is not Midtown! This is lower Manhattan, near the Brooklyn Bridge (awesome views of the bridge and Brooklyn itself)

worth pointing out - Parking was still $40 per day at a garage 2 blocks down. free wifi, free breakfast, and its a good 15/20 minute walk to the nearest subway station, so be prepared to do some walking!

also worth pointing out, my girlfriend felt safe walking the dog around the hotel areas.

Room Tip: we requested a room with a balcony and/or a view of the lower manhattan skyine. ask and you will re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First things first, this hotel is NOT in midtown. If you're looking to enjoy mid-Manhattan,or even Chelsea, you're better off staying some place closer. But if you're looking for a charming little hotel near the Brooklyn Bridge and the Seaport, this is it. The price was quite reasonable. Although the view from my room was less than stellar, I'm guessing that there are some rooms with great views. My room was tiny and simply appointed, not luxurious, but typical for an older New York hotel. It was clean and the bed comfortable. The gentleman who checked us in was lovely and made us feel right at home, sort of like a bed and breakfast. The breakfast, however, is not luxurious - it's a typical Best Western breakfast. I'd certainly stay here again, and the Italian restaurant down the street was quite good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week with a wedding party. We had lots of requests and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The dude working the nightshift, Jesse, is an awesome dude. Highly reccomended. Rooms are nice. Super super clean. Sixth floor. Has a terrace off the rooms. Great view of the Brooklyn bridge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in New York City
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
#110 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.