We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Dream Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Midtown to your Saves list
Dream Midtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 West 55th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Formerly Dream New York) (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 468 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maitland, Florida
1 review
“Loved Dream Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location was perfect for our visit, from rental car drop off to Broadway show and museum visits with 2 excellent meals at Serafina. Bell staff and Concierge were terrific! Thank you, we will return.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    628
    301
    145
    121
See reviews for
184
610
140
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On our most recent visit to NY we stayed at one of the finest hotels I've had the pleasure to frequent. The staff was very friendly, Michael was very informative and helpful on every level. Kevin at the concierge desk was very kind and offered up many things to make our trip fun and enjoyable. I will encourage others stay at this location.

Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

perfect location, my room looked like brand new, nice staff.. i liked it better than the hilton and sheraton which are in the same area. it's not a 5 star hotel, don't expect anything amazing, but it's good value in an amazing location

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel for the night of our wedding. Arrived at 2am no doorman or bellman. We had to lug our luggage through the lobby to the front desk into a very tiny and super slow elevator and all the way to the room. Not what you want to be doing after you've been dancing all night and your exhausted. Got to our king size room which was more a closet than a guest room. Beautifully decorated but super small and freezing. Walked into the room and it was 64 degrees. Now onto the bathroom. Very nice! Beautiful white marble but when the room is 64 degrees walking on it barefoot was nearly impossible. The guy at the front desk was very nice, the rooms are very small but modern. That's about all the positives I can think of. My advise would be to look elsewhere for a room. This place wasn't really worth the money.


  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vietnam
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip and would happily stay here again for pleasure. The room was nicely furnished and had a nice bathroom and very helpful staff. It was quiet and the ac worked great. The location is great for access to shopping and central park.

All the staff were very helpful and Edwin - the concierge was exceptionally good, helping myself and other members of the group with all our bags , luggage and equipment and ensuring that we had a great stay. 5 star service !!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo G, Manager at Dream Midtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
scotprague,
Amazing! I love hearing these glowing reviews, especially from seasoned travelers like yourself. I will pass along your commentary to Edwin, it will bring a big smile to his face.

We hope to see you on property again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the location of this hotel - close to everything. Front desk service was great - very friendly. Rooms were a good size for NYC. Rooftop bar was under renos which was too bad because we would have used it every night! All in all a great hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo G, Manager at Dream Midtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Sturm6,
Thank you for your review of Dream Midtown. I will be sure to share your feedback with our front desk staff. We are planning to unveil our new rooftop lounge in the next month and the improvements are incredible! We hope you come back soon to see the changes we've made, i'm confident you will like what you see.

Have a great day,
Leo G.
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien Center
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful and extremely clean hotel. Close to everywhere we wanted to go. Super friendly staff. Only wish the rooftop bar was open, still under construction. However, we were given a buy one get one drink voucher for the lobby bar.


  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo G, Manager at Dream Midtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
sandrale2015,
Thank you for your lovely review of Dream Midtown. We expect the rooftop lounge to re-open in a few weeks and I can assure you it will be well worth the wait. We hope to see you on property again in the near future.

Have a great day,
Leo G.
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#54 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,334 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#103 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Midtown
Park Central
Park Central
#261 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#140 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,825 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#71 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Midtown
Shoreham
Shoreham
#326 of 468 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Midtown

Address: 210 West 55th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Formerly Dream New York)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#117 Business Hotel in New York City
#138 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#168 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#182 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haute couture hotel created via the vision of hotel entrepreneur Vikram Chatwal. Dream's luxuriously appointed guest rooms are whimsically modern and adorned with the latest in technological delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dream Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream New York Hotel New York City
Dream Hotel New York City
Dream New York City
Dream Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.