We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Relaxation & Top Notch Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Midtown to your Saves list
Dream Midtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 West 55th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Formerly Dream New York) (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 464 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, New York
1 review
“Ultimate Relaxation & Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was my first visit to the Dream Midtown. Before I arrived I was already impressed! The person on the phone asked me if I was celebrating a special occasion, it was my boyfriend's birthday. I received a phone call from Kallie on the day that I was to arrive asking what time I would be checking in and when I entered the room there was a bottle of champagne with a cute birthday note from Kallie! How sweet! I couldn't believe that the staff at the Dream would go so above & beyond to make our experience special! On top of that, the room was the perfect temperature, the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on, and the room was perfectly clean & spotless. The bathroom was really cool- very modern with a great shower! I loved the bluetooth iHome to listen to music & the hitech mini-bar. The Serafina restaurant downstairs was delightful for breakfast. Needless to say, we had such a fantastic stay at the Dream and we will definitely be back! Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    566
    278
    142
    118
See reviews for
154
537
118
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel in a prefect location to explore the city, great rooms and great staff. The roof top bar is an ideal place to relax and enjoy views. The room was small but had everything you need and bed was very comfotable. will definetly use again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the 2nd time we stayed at this midtown hotel. It has been beautifully renovated since the last time we were there. We stayed in room 106, which has a window but has film blocking the view which is of the other side of the building. We were a little disappointed at first that we did not have a view but after a peaceful night of sleep we realized this is the first time we have stayed in NYC and not been woken up by blowing horns. The rooms were very clean. Beds were comfy. The bathrooms were beautiful, just be careful of the scolding hot water! The staff was very friendly. The hotel location is just a few blocks from Times Square and not very far from Central Park. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are planning on spending much time in the room I would opt for a window not facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location, 5 minutes from Times Square and Central Park. Great value for money, convenient checkin, checkout. Room was a bit on the small side but very comfortable. Will definetly visit again!! Recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

clean rooms and nice beds and so much technology (mini bar, door, shower, A/C ...)the staff is very professional and friendly. The hotel is close to places we needed to visit: central Park, times square and much more, We will go back there soon.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dream hotel is a fantastic hotel, extremely well located and full of extremely welcoming and helpful staff. Don't let the prose on their website fool you, Dream is the place to be in Midtown New York!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Midtown, responded to this review, yesterday
Adem A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Dream Midtown experience. We are so happy you enjoyed our location! We have many exciting changes happening to our property including a brand new rooftop bar which opens mid June. We hope you will think of us when you plan your next stay in NYC!

Best,
Sabrina Pomilio
Director of Guest Services
spomilio@dreamny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went on a friends recco who is particular. Great location, friendly staff (went above and beyond to handle a personal situation), clean modern room, solid value. First time there and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Clean, comfortable rooms with good wifi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Midtown, responded to this review, yesterday
Paul S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Dream Midtown experience! We are so excited you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to you being a regular at Dream Midtown! Please reach out to us when you plan your next trip to NYC so we can make sure you have another fantastic stay!

Best,
Sabrina Pomilio
Director of Guest Services
spomilio@dreamny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dream Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Midtown

Address: 210 West 55th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Formerly Dream New York)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in New York City
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
#150 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#217 Family Hotel in New York City
#228 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haute couture hotel created via the vision of hotel entrepreneur Vikram Chatwal. Dream's luxuriously appointed guest rooms are whimsically modern and adorned with the latest in technological delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Dream Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream New York Hotel New York City
Dream Hotel New York City
Dream New York City
Dream Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.