We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Management at this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea to your Saves list
Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #308 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
“Great Management at this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holidays and had a great visit to New York.
When I made the booking I made an error in the type of room we requested. When I realized my error I contacted the manager Mike Williams who kept in touch with me and found us the accommodation we needed.
I was most impressed that he took the time to make sure we had the room requested.
While the rooms are small the location is stellar.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms are small and the elevator pretty slow so try and book on the lower floors to avoid having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    395
    203
    56
    42
See reviews for
265
205
79
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Decided to do something different this Christmas so we came to NY for a week. Stayed here on 26th and 6th at HI and were very impressed. Rooms were comfortsble and clean, good size and well located with access to everything pretty easy!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlingford, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed for 6 days in early December. The room size was what we expected in New York for this price range but there were 2 double beds which allowed us to spread out. Room was clean and serviced daily. With only 2 lifts there was a wait sometimes particularly in the mornings. Very handy location to subway, Madison Square Garden and easy walking distance of most attractions. Staff were attentive and there was no issue with our delayed check in due to flight cancellations. Small bar that was perfect for evening drinks without getting into the hustle of the Christmas crowds. Breakfast covered all options from light to the full American breakfast. We had a room at the back of the hotel that had a perfect view of the Empire State Building. The only negative was inconsiderate guests who allowed their heavy room doors to slam shut in the early hours, but not a hotel issue. Free wi-fi which was very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We live in Manhattan and know how to complain, but we found nothing to kvetch about with this Holiday Inn -- it was simply wonderful. When a cracked boiler and a week of harsh winter temperatures forced us to flee our apartment unexpectedly this week, we looked around desperately for a pet-friendly hotel so we could get the *entire* family out of the frozen zone. We booked a standard room for three nights at a very reasonable rate (especially for NYC and even with the $25 nightly fee for pets) and showed up a few hours later with weekend bags and a pair of rabbits in car carriers. The front-desk staff could not have been nicer and more efficient -- and quickly got us situated in a lovely room with an amazing view of the new World Trade Center downtown.

Yes, the rooms are small, but we're used to small here in New York City. The rooms are also clean, comfortable, very well maintained and on a quiet street in the northern part of Chelsea so you don't hear a lot of racket outside. You can get to both the 6th and 7th Avenue subways easily and there are plenty of great restaurants in the area (including the one connected to the hotel, which has a lively bar in the front and a quiet dining area in the back).

Our rabbits (who are litter-trained and very tidy) enjoyed the stay as well and we saw a few dogs in the lobby, so this is a great option for people traveling with pets. We weren't planning on having to flee to a hotel in the middle of the holiday season, but the Holiday Inn turned out to be the best part of the whole week and we now have a great place to recommend to friends and family coming to town.

Room Tip: If you want some nice exterior photos to show off your New York City vacation, ask for a room on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

When I booked this hotel I was a bit apprehensive about the distance from the main attractions, it was not a problem Empire State only 6 blocks away and can be seen from the hotel. Lots of great shops and restaurants in Greenwich village just a couple of blocks in the other direction. We had a double double room which was snug but okay for my mum and myself. We got a deal for B&B which was a perfect start to the day. Would recommend this hotel, staff are very helpful and the restaurant good.

Room Tip: I think it has 24/25 floors, the higher the better for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights over thanksgiving with our three small children, room was what we expected, clean and tidy and well kept throughout our stay. We were on the 22nd floor and had a great veiw downtown to the world trade centre. The staff were top class, friendly and efficient and nothing was any bother to them, to my surprise the lifts were not slow, they done what they were supposed to do take you up and down, mabye we have super slow lifts in Scotland. A special mention goes to Maybole (hope I spelt your name correct), our kids really took to her and she was an absolute star to them, she was a breath if fresh air. If I was going to manhattan I would stay here again, thanks to everyone at the holiday inn, from front desk, maid service, bell boys, resteraunt staff and maintenance, also to the driver who took us to newark airport, you were top class as well, merry christmas everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here a few years ago and came back in Dec 2013 for a week. Great location steps from the subway, Madison Square Gardens, 5th Avenue and of course Chelsea. Very helpful staff, lovely clean hotel. The on site restaurant is good after a long day, or you can go to one of the many nearby places to eat. Breakfast was filling. My room was on a high floor over looking the back - I had a great view of the midtown skyline.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: High floor at the rear - good views and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison ...
#230 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea
#158 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#236 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St
Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St
#342 of 464 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,991 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#337 of 464 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#233 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea

Address: 125 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District Enjoy comfort at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget. Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service. Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nyc - Manhattan 6th Avenue Hotel New York City
Holiday Inn New York City
New York City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.