We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an NYC Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1600 Broadway on the Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 1600 Broadway on the Square to your Saves list
1600 Broadway on the Square
1600 Broadway, 4th Floor Between 48th & 49th Streets, New York City, NY   |  
Hotel amenities
Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for an NYC Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for the ultimate New York experience on Times Square. The concierge was very helpful and kind to us. We had all we needed in the apartment. I will state that if you are sensitive to noise and light for sleeping, knowing going in that you are staying right on Times Square :-)
There is a great rooftop observatory and the ability to have groceries delivered saved us some money on our visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very nice apartment located in a great place. Concierge very helpful. Apartment very well equiped everything you would need to make and serve a full meal. There was a bit of noise however as you are right on Times Square that is to be expected and adds to the experience

Room Tip: I think all rooms would hear noise as you are right on Times Square. All adds to the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had guests that I had invited for the New Year celebration. They had building passes and wrist bands provided by the building. I got stuck in traffic and it took me some time to get back to the building. My guests were thrown out in a rude and disrespectful manner. Even after I called the front desk to advise them that I would be there shortly. Very rude and embarrassing especially considering they had passes and wristbands for the fourth floor. I understand security has a job to do. It's in the manner with which they carry out business. Their behavior was alike jail house correction officers. Beware to any who plan to stay here, don't invite guests. As they are not welcome.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We travelled to New York during April 2013 for our honeymoon and stayed for 10 days in apartment 6E. We can not rave about this apartment enough! The apartment was clean, modern and comfortable and the location is PERFECT! You are right in Times Square and a very very short walk to restaurants, theaters, shopping and the subway. The doormen are so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome! This is pricey but this is Manhattan and for the location and what you get it is well worth it!! We had everything we needed and can't wait to go back again!

Brighid and Luke

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetteren, Belgium
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Due to renovations we were offered to stay at 1600 Broadway.. an amazing place, clean,... everything you need is there! Also very friendly and helpful staff... And great location if you like to be in the pounding heart of NY where all the action is! Would recommend it to everyone! Thx for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The photos don't do this site justice. This is an awesome place to stay . You are in the centre of everything. Location wise you could not find a better place to base yourself for a NYC vacation. Subways, shopping, atmosphere, theatres everything is so close by.
The apartment is so well appointed, with everything you need for a great stay. The facilities in the kitchen are better than most homes, great large bathroom and showers and a VERY comfortable bed.
Price wise for new York are very very competitive and wish wer had booked both our weeks here not just the one!!!
The concierge was so helpful and knowledgeable too.
We will be back

Room Tip: Apartment 6E
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

Holy Moly! I stayed here over New Years Eve this past year and what an awesome time. You won't find better accomodations in Times Square, thats for sure. I have been to New York several times and this takes the cake. This is a new residential Building offering up condo's instead of regular hotel rooms. Its like an apartment, even has a full kithen. And I mean full - it even had a blender. The grocery store is within walking distance, as is most everything else. This is in the heart of Times Square. We were given "resident passes" for New Years Eve that allowed us to walk freely around on the sidewalks while everyone else was pinned up in the street unable to even go to the bathroom. We were able to go back and forth to our room to make drinks, get something to eat, use the restroom. There is not a better way to experience New Years Eve in New York City. I enjoyed it so much that I went back over the 4th of July this past year and stayed in the same place. The views cannot be beaten. There is also a 4th floor terrace level with a rec room, weight room, virtual golf room, and outside patio with seating a putting green and real grass! (this is hard to come by in the city!) They also have a rooftop observation that you can go out on ...also with real grass! From the roof, you can see where the ball drops...although they closed it at 10pm for security reasons on New Years Eve...but not a big deal at all....we watched from the street where everything was happening. The staff here is very friendly and there is always someone to greet you coming and going or if you just need some help finding something or making reservations. If you want to live and party like a rockstar, this is the place! The best room in the house is on the 8th floor ....from the balcony, you are eye level with the Thanksgiving Day Parade Floats and the view is the best! One of my favorite things is standing out on the balcony very late at night after the streets get quiter and listening to the saxaphone player that always stands under the Crown Plaza Sign across the street. I rent from and you can find this 8th floor condo on [--]
I have found that those guys are the easiest to rent from and for sure the most friendliest and helpful.
Anyway .... I could go on and on about this place, bottom line is, if you are planning a trip to Times Square in New York City....this is definitely the place you want to be!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 1600 Broadway on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1600 Broadway on the Square

Address: 1600 Broadway, 4th Floor Between 48th & 49th Streets, New York City, NY
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 185 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your 1600 Broadway on the Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1600 Broadway On The Square Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1600 Broadway on the Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;