We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AKA Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AKA Times Square to your Saves list
AKA Times Square
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   123 West 44th Street, Between 6th & Broadway, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My sister & I recently stayed at AKA Times Square for 10 nights in a one bed apartment. We absolutely loved it. Spacious, central, quiet, with all the comforts of home. We stayed on the top floor and found no noise at night at all. The staff were very friendly and we loved the freedom an apartment like this affords. Would not hesitate to recommend this property. Viewed the studio apartments which were spacious and newly renovated. Would probably stay in one of those next time, only because they are a bit cheaper. Plenty of space in those as well.

Room Tip: Higher the better I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    129
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
131
140
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, uniformly good people, really great apartment, spacious, good appliances and the bed is soooo comfortable (could have something to do with staying out 'New York' late). The shop ahead service - so you don't HAVE to eat out for every meal is a real innovation. If you're on a lower floor (sub5) then ear plugs are worth it. Don't forget how close you are to Times Square. Gets cheaper if you stay longer than a week too. Like MacArthur, I shall return....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for nine nights and we were completely satisfied with our choice. The living area was spacious, modern and well equipped with all amenities. The rooms were serviced only once during our time, however when we asked for new towels, wash powder etc. it was supplied quickly and without any fuss. We had free wi fi and it worked well all the time. One of the best things about the apartment was the washing machine and dryer. Most necessary items for travellers. AKA is so close to the entertainment area and is in fact within walking distance to most tourist sights. There were many restaurants close by so there really wasn't any need for us to use the kitchen facilities although we did have light breakfasts before heading out each day.
The staff were absolutely fantastic, they assisted with some tour bookings, gave advice about places to visit and how to get there, but most of all they always had a smile and friendly greeting as we walked passed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the AKA apartments

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

hotel apartment in good location close to attractions like shopping and times square as well as restaurants, hotel have very small lobby but nice, the stuff are amazing and good help to us
price is expensive but again this is NY

apartment are nicely furnished, with washed and dryer and dish washer
bath room has rain shower in my one bed room apartment

2 lcd TV and stereo with iPhone docking

save box was secured to the floor it is bet hard to get stuff in or out of it

Room Tip: use room in high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at AKA Times Square in July 2013. We had everything at our doorstep ... Times Square was literally a 45 second walk to the right! The location was second to none ... Broadway theatre district, great restaurants, parks, shopping and the MTA Subway and Bus system takes you everywhere.
On arrival, our check-in was fast and easy. We stayed in a studio room which was HUGE - the size of a one bedroom apartment! The room was situated on the fifth floor toward the front of the building and we had no problem with street noise. The apartment was tastefully furnished and the full sized kitchen had all the conveniences of home ... not to mention the separate laundry nook with a front load washer and dryer ... which came in very handy indeed.
The personnel at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. Our theatre shows were reserved with the help of the kind gentleman at the front desk.
We had an amazing experience in New York City and at AKA Times Square ... we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite September 2013. Room was clean and well appointed with plenty of kitchen utensils and a huge fridge. I particularly appreciated having a washing machine and tumble drier as the weather was so hot.
Both bedrooms were a reasonable size and there was lots of wardrobe and drawer space. Living space was huge and with 4 of us staying we never felt in each other's way.
Bathroom was small, but perfectly adequate, although I would have liked a bath.
While there was little natural light, the in-room lighting was great, so I didn't notice.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Overall, we had a great time and would seek out other AKA properties in future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This apartment hotel is less than 2 minutes from times square and yet very quiet. A great place if you're staying for over a week. The front desk service was fantastic with very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms were spacious and very well appointed. The only slight disappointment was the size of the bathroom. More of an en suite really. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AKA Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKA Times Square

Address: 123 West 44th Street, Between 6th & Broadway, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 185 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AKA balances the style and hospitality of an intimate hotel with the space and comfort of a fully appointed luxury condominium. Recognized for long stay comfort and value, AKA stands for unparalleled metropolitan locations; contemporary design; and exceptional business, fitness, and lifestyle services.AKA Times Square is located in the heart of the theater district, surrounded by the vibrant spirit of New York City's Times Square neighborhood. Just steps from Sixth Avenue's business corridor, ours is a superb location for business travelers as well as visitors seeking the best of Manhattan’s dining, entertainment and nightlife scene. AKA Times Square provides a perfect environment for stays of a week or longer, offering 105 total apartment residences, including spacious studios, one and two bedroom suites and duplex penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your AKA Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka Times Square Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AKA Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.