We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little authentic oase” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boqueria

Boqueria
53W 19th St, New York City, NY 10011 (Flatiron District)
(212) 255-4160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #938 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A little authentic oase”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This was just a Big and pleasant surprice. Atmosperic and authentic tapas resturant which is a must if you are in NY. Good variety of tapas but Their main courses are Great value as well. Good wines on top. And again I love The suroundings.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    90
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“good tapas, fantastic atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Even tough i think tapas restaurants in London are overall better than NY in terms of food quality and food interpretation i can tell that the atmosphere here is amazing, pata negra very expensive but come on it is imported we are not in Spain, i usually go 2\3 times per year and they keep the quality always very high, Boqueria i miss you!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place with some inconsistencies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I recently tried this tapas restaurant in Flatiron (they have another location in SoHo). They don't take reservations for parties under 6 but assured us we would have no trouble being seated before 7:30. However when we arrived they had just completed a surprise health inspection! So we had to wait a while but they treated us to a pitcher of sangria which was lovely (albeit didn't taste any wine in there)! We enjoyed a meat and cheese platter with tomato bread, then shared 7 more tapas. The lamb meatballs and bacon wrapped dates were fantastic! Everything else was just okay, including patatas bravos, the shrimp dish, hanger steak, and croquettes. Good overall though!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a nice place to go for some wine and good food. Service excellent. Next time in NYC, I will definitely stop over!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Stumbled into Boqueria, what a delicious surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

After shopping for a few hours, we stumbled into Boqueria looking to just sit down for a drink, but after reviewing the menu we ended up ordering more and more tapas. The quail eggs and seared squid were are favorites. Next time I'm in NYC, I'm definitely going here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boqueria also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.