We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked

Wicked
242 51th Street, Midtown Manhattan, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)
927320083
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$130*
and up
Ranked #50 of 810 Activities in New York City
Type: Performances
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This show just blew me away! It was my first Broadway experience and it was simply amazing. I think we gave the cast a standing ovation for a good five minutes! Incredible voices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,780
    880
    276
    89
    43
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Went with my 2 girls (7, 9). We absolutely loved it! Great show, great acting, GaLinda was hilarious. Beautiful setting. Fabulous Orchestra. We were worried it would be too scary for the 7yo but she was fine. Just a few loud noises, scary monkeys in the 2nd half. She said she liked the first half the best...which was the love story part. The show has a great overall message for kids: you shouldn't judge people by the way they look! Don't miss it. We bought our tickets day of show at the box office for $107 orchestra seats; which was much better then hotel or online rates. TKS doesn't sell Wicked tickets. If you don't have kids - go see Rock of Ages - great Adults only show.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A must see among the Broadway show! Very dynamic and passionate actors, the Gershwin theater, being quite compact, offers perfect view of the show. You surely will feel the storm of energy created by this production.
Better than the version I attended in London, which was already great

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dazzling! Magical!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

No wonder this has broken box office records around the world. What a show! Dazzling, magical, thoroughly entertaining for all ages. And hilarious to boot! Don't hesitate to go see it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice play for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend got the tickets for my bday (it is very expensive...) and the play was very nice. not the best i have seen in nyc but maybe it was because its more for families. If you only have to see one show in nyc it is a very nice production but if you have options some other shows are more fun

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wicked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.