We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wicked Good show !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked

Wicked
242 51th Street, Midtown Manhattan, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)
927320083
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$130*
and up
Ranked #50 of 808 Activities in New York City
Type: Performances
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Island Pond, Vermont
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Wicked Good show !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I will never think the same way about the Wizard of Oz again . This show was full of energy and kept my attention the entire time . As the story unfolded during each act , more and more grabbing at each turn. ALL of the actors and actresses were outstanding and this is a really nice theater too (The Gershwin). I was surprised by the waves of different emotion that this brought from me as I didn't expect ANY more than simple entertainment. What a great show and a fun evening !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,754
    875
    273
    89
    43
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Funny and entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Class, well worth going to. Wasn't sure about it, but it's a clever show and I can see why it's so popular. I'm not one for musicals, but this was worth it

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Could See It Again and Again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've seen Wicked 3 times on Broadway so far and once in LA. The show is fantastic, the cast is always amazing and the music is unforgettable. Definitely one of my favorite Broadway shows! Side note: if you happen to be in the city, head to the box office around 10am and they have a ticket lottery...throw your name on the list and you can get some great seats for discounted prices!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Wow....what a show! Amazing from start to finish. Witty cast who all blew me away with their singing! Great songs, dramatic story line & amazing set pieces! Definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, second time around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Saw this musical in December 2011 and again late January 2013. Second time just as fabulous as the first. I believe Glinda was played by a different lady, and I enjoyed both of the actors in the role. The lead was out on the night, so I got the understudy for Elphaba, which was OK because I'd seen the lead the previous time. Both ladies who played Elphaba were amazing. Definitely check this one out if you're in NYC!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wicked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.