We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now I know Where to Send Out-of-town Guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bowery Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bowery Hotel to your Saves list
The Bowery Hotel
335 Bowery, New York City, NY 10003 (East Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 461 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Now I know Where to Send Out-of-town Guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I live in NYC and never know where to send guests, but I do now. As part of our wedding anniversary, my wife and I took a staycation and had a great experience with this hotel. The service level was far superior to what I expected in all aspects. Everyone was extremely friendly and every time we requested something, it was delivered in very short order, including a bottle of champagne sent up on the house. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and would recommend spending the extra hundred bucks or so for the additional 100 square feet. The bathroom had a tub so deep you could scuba dive in it and the shower had some of the hottest water I ever experienced; a novelty for New Yorkers. The King sized bed was comfortable, but not to the level of some other luxury hotels. The room itself had great amenities and two separate seating areas, including a table for breakfast. I will say that the lack of storage space for clothes was odd, but not an issue overall for us, but could be if you are staying here for a week. The best part was the stuffed leather rhinoceros in the corner; you’ll see. We did not eat at the hotel, preferring to go a block south to Bar Primi and across the street to The Wren and an avenue over to Lafayette. A good spa is around the corner as well. Overall, we had a great stay, and even better, a place to send our friends when they come visit and not have to worry that they will be disappointed in any way.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    95
    17
    4
    12
See reviews for
36
215
53
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just enjoyed another couple of nights at this hip hotel. Terrific staff, nice decor, great vibe, excellent amenities. Comfortable rooms, some with wonderful views. Excellent place to stay when in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Bowery for 4 nights this month. The hotel is located in NOHO about a 5-10 min walk to the Village.
The hotel staff were excellent! Very helpful and friendly. We had a King room which was well appointed and tastefully decorated.
The hotel lobby feels like you are in a bohemian lounge room with big comfy couches and chairs and a great fireplace. One of the things we liked the most was that the staff made it very clear that the lobby area is the hotel residence lounge room and all guests are welcome to use it as a meeting place or just a place to hang out and have a drink pretty much anytime, day or night.
Not likely a place you want to stay at with your kids but awesome for singles or a couple.
Will definitely revisit when next in NY.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great service, such wonderful rooms with floor to ceiling windows and great décor. The lounge is fantastic and the staff always super helpful and friendly, without being over the top. Very discreet and 'in the background ready to help, but not standing out', must be in the training manual :)
I like the crowd as well, very eclectic and interesting. If you hate the mid town hotels and business traveler scent, you will dig The Bowery.
Love that Gemma is right next door and serves their room service and lounge fare. If you like boutique hotels, this is a must try/stay for you!

Room Tip: The rooms are very different from some floors to another, I try for an end or corner when I can. Mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a truly lovely time here at this wonderful hotel. Well decorated, great views, friendly and helpful staff. The was a little wear on the furniture but all lovely and warm and welcoming. A real charmer!

Room Tip: Very good views, great bathroom and bathtub, friendly service, great location. Wonderful window, tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19Sam65
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a new hotel designed to look old. You are greeted by warm friendly staff. The check in process is efficient. The rooms are beautifully appointed with great attention to detail. (The umbrellas proved very helpful.) My room was exceptionally quiet and the bed and linens very comfortable. (Another individual in our party complained of hall noises--many of the rooms on the upper floors open onto the elevators.) The hotel is conveniently located close to many excellent restaurants including Prune and Russ and Daughters. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Bowery is a magical place. The style and decor evoke a feeling unlike anywhere I've stayed. But that's not the only thing that makes it special. This hotel could be oozing attitude and snobbery, but it doesn't. The staff is warm, genuine, and welcoming. In short, they have the Hospitality Gene. I'm not sure how they manage to pull this off, but I deeply appreciate it and won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bowery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bowery Hotel

Address: 335 Bowery, New York City, NY 10003
Location: United States > New York > New York City > East Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#72 Business Hotel in New York City
#163 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowery Hotel, a delightfully atmospheric luxury hotel in downtown Manhattan has opened its doors on the historic Bowery ushering in a new era of hospitality in one of New York's most exciting and desirable areas. Room types range from standard rooms to one-bedroom terrace suites, all of which boast hardwood floors, floor to ceiling factory windows and sweeping views of NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Bowery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowery Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bowery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.