We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bowery Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bowery Hotel to your Saves list
The Bowery Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Bowery, New York City, NY 10003 (East Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
East Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Your wants and needs are quickly met from the time you arrive at the curb. Exceptionally professional staff. Luxurious amenities. We had a corner room with amazing, ever changing views from sundown, through the night and sun rise. One of my favorite NYC hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    102
    22
    5
    13
See reviews for
42
234
56
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon and everything was 5 star - food, drinks and most notably the service. They are the most professional staff I have encountered in the States. Will be coming back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Service, accommodation, restaurant, beds, view, location - ALL FIVE STAR. It snowed during my first night there so I woke up to the most wonderful view. The hotel is within walking distance of lots of interesting shops (shopaholic heaven, especially is you like small quirky stores) and easy access to buses or the Subway if you want to go Uptown. I'd stay there again in a heart beat, except I'd never be able to afford it because my son used to work there and got me a very very special deal.

Room Tip: I always have a window open at night, even in the depths of winter, so even though the windows are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was our second time staying here. Essentially I used to live in the neighbourhood, some time ago, so I feel comfortable here. NY has changed a lot but this area not so much, except the block I used to live on has been demolished. However, the hotel has really nice, friendly staff and the lounge and conservatory are lovely. Whilst the rooms are smallish, though they all are in NYC, the large windows make them airy and comfortable. Beds are good, as are bathrooms. There are so many things to do in this area and it is well placed for SOHO, Lower East Side, West Village, East Village , Nolita etc that it is great to have a place you can wander in and out of.
We had a room overlooking a lovely little park/historical cemetery and the light was lovely for Spring. If I was staying in Summer however I would probably opt for a room above the Bowery or facing Uptown just to limit the sun! Would want to stay here again next time in NY.

Room Tip: HIgher floors are quiet and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Absolutely lovely hotel. The lobby is very inviting and comfortable for drinks or coffee or breakfast. Imagine a fine living room with couches, chairs, coffee tables and a fire. Make sure you let them know that you are staying in the hotel and they pretty much guarantee you a sitting area. The covered sun porch is a great spot for lazying after a day in the busy city. The hotel is connected to the restaurant Gemma which compliments the decor of the hotel and has an awesome breakfast with service to match. We were told the hotel is relatively new but is decorated to look like an English country estate. The beds are dreamy, so very comfortable. The mini-bar refreshment center is filled with unusual goodies; good goodies. My only fault I could find was that the shower could have been a little better in that the steam was not adjustable but it really wasn't a bother. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: As there were several of us in different rooms it appeared that the rooms on the 3rd floor were slig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were pretty happy with our 5 night stay here. The location was perfect for us with close proximity to our favourite areas. We upgraded to a King and the bed was utterly divine! And the shower just fantastic. But what to do with my folded clothes and why was I on my hands and knees trying to find what we'd put in the safe? Apart from some hanging space and one tiny shelf which we shared with the iron and hairdryer, there were no drawers in the room in which to put our t-shirts, smalls, jerseys etc. So we lived out of our suitcase. Irritating really, trying to sort through a jumble in a suitcase every morning. Then there was the pleasure of getting things into and out of the safe which was in a cupboard at floor level. Not recommended for the less than flexible as you will have to get your face pretty close to the floor to view the contents within. If you're happy using your suitcase as a draw unit and you're up for a bit of gymnastics to work the safe, you'll be very happy with your stay in this spotless hotel that offers excellent service, a great view of New York, a really handy location and superb room service in the morning. A big plus for us also was being able to open a window for some fresh air.

Room Tip: Great views from a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We loved it. Corner room had fantastic views. The decor is lovely. The facilities are the best I've had in a hotel. I could live there. The adjacent restaurant Gemma's is good too, and not too pricey. The area is mixed and interesting. The New Museum we particularly liked.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#162 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Nolita
The Nolitan Hotel
The Nolitan Hotel
#65 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Greenwich Village
The Marlton Hotel
The Marlton Hotel
#133 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#157 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Manhattan
Hyatt Union Square New York
Hyatt Union Square New York
#70 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bowery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bowery Hotel

Address: 335 Bowery, New York City, NY 10003
Location: United States > New York > New York City > East Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#89 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bowery Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowery Hotel, a delightfully atmospheric luxury hotel in downtown Manhattan has opened its doors on the historic Bowery ushering in a new era of hospitality in one of New York's most exciting and desirable areas. Room types range from standard rooms to one-bedroom terrace suites, all of which boast hardwood floors, floor to ceiling factory windows and sweeping views of NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bowery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowery Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bowery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.